Skip Top Navigation

Facilities

Students running on the indoor track and playing on a basketball court
Workout equipment at the UHCL Recreation and Wellness Center including free weights and machines
UHCL Recreation and Wellness Center's bright, open lobby
UHCL Recreation and Wellness Center's Cafe full of chatting students
Students in a group fitness class with stationary bikes
View of the multi-purpose room with stationary bikes and treadmills in the fitness zone below
Multi-purpose room with stationary bikes arranged for a class
Members exercising in the Recreation and Wellness Center backyard
Basketball courts at the Delta Field Complex
Outdoor tennis courts at the Delta Field Complex
Outdoor soccer field at the Delta Field Complex

The Recreation and Wellness Center is the hub of health and wellness at UHCL, providing 82,000 square feet of space dedicated to holistic wellbeing.

We strive to provide a safe, clean, and welcoming environment for all Hawks. Programs are designed to meet the recreational and fitness needs of a wide range of abilities and experiences.

This is a space for everyone, and we are here to help make wellbeing a cornerstone of your experience.

Amenities

Students playing basketball on the indoor athletic courts

Indoor

Recreation and Wellness Center

  • 7 fitness zones (10,000+ square feet)
  • State-of-the-art equipment
  • 1/8 mile indoor track
  • Indoor courts
  • Multi-purpose Rooms
  • Hawk Energy Café
  • Study rooms

An outdoor athletic field with soccer goals at the Delta Field Complex

Outdoor

Delta Field Complex (south of Delta Building)

  • Large lit field space
  • Cricket pitch
  • Two basketball courts
  • Four tennis courts

Hosting an event? Visit our rentals page to book space in our award-winning facilities.

 

General User Policies

For the comfort and safety of everyone at the UHCL Recreation and Wellness Center, please review our general user policies.

 

Delta Courts and Fields

For Delta Field light requests for UHCL students and RWC members, email campusrecreation@uhcl.edu.

All UHCL Students and active RWC members have access to the Delta Basketball or Tennis Courts. For access to Delta courts, Call UHCL PD at 281-283-2222 and request they unlock the gates. You will need to provide your UHCL ID or RWC member ID card to the officer.

Facility and Space Adjusted Hours and Closures

  • Adjusted Hours and Space Closures
  • Feb. 19 – Feb. 25 

    Monday, Feb. 19   

    • No events scheduled  

    Tuesday, Feb. 20 

    • No events scheduled 

    Wednesday, Feb. 21 

    • No events scheduled 

    Thursday, Feb. 22  

    • All Courts Closed: Field Day (weather permitting): Noon - 8 p.m.

    Friday, Feb. 23 

    • Court 2 Closed: i9 Practice 4:00 p.m. 6:00 p.m. 

    Saturday, Feb. 24 

    • Court 1 & Court 2 Closed: i9 Game Day 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

    Sunday, Feb. 25 

    • No events scheduled 
  • Feb. 26 – March 3  

    Monday, Feb. 26  

    • No events scheduled 

    Tuesday, Feb. 27 

    • No events scheduled

    Wednesday, Feb. 28 

    • No events scheduled

    Thursday, Feb. 29

    •  No events scheduled

    Friday, March 1  

    • Court 2 Closed: i9 Practice 4:00 p.m. 6:00 p.m. 

    Saturday, March 2  

    • Court 1 & Court 2 Closed: i9 Game Day 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

    Sunday, March 3  

    • All Courts Closed: Futsal Game Day 4:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. 
  • March 4 – March 10  

    Monday, March 4

    • No events scheduled 

    Tuesday, March 5  

    • No events scheduled

    Wednesday, March 6  

    • No events scheduled

    Thursday, March 7  

    • No events scheduled

    Friday, March 8  

    • Court 2 Closed: i9 Practice 4:00 p.m. 6:00 p.m.

    Saturday, March 9 

    • Court 1 & Court 2 Closed: i9 Game Day 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 

    Sunday, March 10 

    • No events scheduled 
  • March 11 – March 17 

    Monday, March 11

    •  No events scheduled 

    Tuesday, March 12 

    • No events scheduled

    Wednesday, March 13  

    • No events scheduled

    Thursday, March 14 

    • No events scheduled

    Friday, March 15 

    • Court 2 Closed: i9 Practice 4:00 p.m. 6:00 p.m.

    Saturday, March 16 

    • Court 1 & Court 2 Closed: i9 Game Day 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 

    Sunday, March 17 

    • No events scheduled 
  • March 18 – March 24 

    Monday Mar. 18   

    • No events scheduled  

    Tuesday Mar. 19 

    • No events scheduled 

    Wednesday Mar. 20  

    • No events scheduled 

    Thursday Mar. 21 

    • No events scheduled 

    Friday Mar. 22 

    • Rec field Closed: Lacrosse Game 3:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
    • Court 2 Closed: i9 Practice 4:00 p.m. 6:00 p.m.  

    Saturday Mar. 23 

    • Court 1 & Court 2 Closed: i9 Game Day 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. 

    Sunday Mar. 24 

    • All Courts Closed: Futsal Game Day 4:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. 

Location

Recreation and Wellness Center

Recreation and Wellness Center

Delta Field Complex

The Delta Field Complex is located south of the Delta Building on the UHCL Campus.

Outdoor tennis courts at the Delta Field Complex

Campus Map (PDF)

Contact

  • Member Login
    Become a Member

     

    Campus Recreation and Wellness

    CampusRecreation@uhcl.edu 

    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 245
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    Welcome Desk: 281-283-2330
    Member Services: 281-283-2331

    Rec Center Hours


    Monday-Thursday:
    7 a.m. - 11 p.m.

    Friday:
    7 a.m. - 6 p.m.

    Saturday:
    8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

    Sunday:
    Noon - 6 p.m.