Graduate Internship Program

The Graduate Internship Program at the University of Houston-Clear Lake works closely with students to help integrate academic experiences with work in the larger community. This is a culminating graduate experience. The main focus is to connect the body of academic knowledge from the area of study with field practices, and in the process, build skills for analysis and interpretation.

Internship possibilities are almost limitless. Students may choose to conduct research, teach, or do an internship in an organization under the supervision of a resource person in the chosen organization.

For the best outcome, contact the graduate internship coordinator early in your graduate career to work towards identifying a site that is ideal.

Internship Coordinator
Joyce Delores Taylor
281-283-3377
taylorj@uhcl.edu

Resources

Contacts

Summer and fall internship application deadlines and requirement - contact the person below:

Program Faculty Contact
Applied Cognitive Psychology

Nick Kelling
Email: kelling@uhcl.edu 

Behavior Analysis

Dorothea Lerman
Email: lerman@uhcl.edu 

Behavioral Science

Christine Walther
Email: walther@uhcl.edu 

Clinical Psychology

Mary Short
Email: shortmb@uhcl.edu

Criminology

Henda Hsu
Email: hsuh@uhcl.edu 

Cross Cultural Studies

Christine Kovic
Email: kovic@uhcl.edu 

Digital Media Studies

Leo Chan
Email: chanta@uhcl.edu 

Exercise & Health Sciences

Terry Dupler
Email: dupler@uhcl.edu

Family Therapy

Matt Brown
Email: brownm@uhcl.edu 

General Psychology

Kim Case
Email: caseki@uhcl.edu 

Humanities

Beth Merfish
Email: merfish@uhcl.edu 

Literature

Michael Clody
Email: clodymc@uhcl.edu

Industrial-Organizational Psychology

Alex Milam
Email: milama@uhcl.edu

School Psychology

Thomas Schanding
Email: schanding@uhcl.edu

Social Work

Heather Kanenberg
Email: kanenbergh@uhcl.edu

Sociology

Mike McMullen
Email: mcmullen@uhcl.edu

Contact
  • College of Human Sciences and Humanities

    Dean's Office: 281-283-3300
    Email: hsh@uhcl.edu 

    Advising: 281-283-3333
    Advising Email: hshadvising@uhcl.edu


    Bayou Building 1539
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 416
    Houston, TX 77058-1002