Skip Top Navigation

College of Education Faculty

Dedicated faculty provide all students in University of Houston-Clear Lake's College of Education with the most useful instructional experiences, both inside our classroom walls and in the greater community. Through programs that deliver real-world knowledge and field-based training, our genuinely committed faculty staff work to bring the outside world in, so students will be fully equipped to meet the challenges of working in their chosen field and level. 

Meet the Deans

Joan Pedro
Joan Pedro

Joan Pedro

Dean and Professor in Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3501
Email: pedro@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1237

Joan Pedro Faculty Bio

Terry Shepherd
Terry Shepherd

Terry Shepherd

Associate Dean and Professor of Special Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3620
Email: shepherd@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1231

Terry Shepherd Faculty Bio

Additional Faculty

Sheila Baker
baker

Sheila Baker

Program Director and Associate Professor of School Library and Information Science,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3515
Email: bakers@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1321

Sheila Baker Faculty Bio

Elizabeth Beavers
Elizabeth Beavers

Elizabeth Beavers

Associate Professor of Special Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3513
Email: BeaversEA@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite B1325

Elizabeth Beavers Faculty Bio

Amber Brown
Amber Brown

Amber Brown

Program Director and Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3627
Email: browna@uhcl.edu
Office: B1119-2

Amber Brown Faculty Bio

Suzanne Brown
Suzanne Brown

Suzanne Brown

Department Chair and Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3536
Email: browns@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1119

Suzanne Brown Faculty Bio

Tamekia Cathright

Tamekia Cathright

Visiting Assisting Professor,
Education

Contact number: 281-212-1746
Email: cathright@uhcl.edu

Tamekia Cathright Faculty Bio

Jane Cooper
Jane Cooper

Jane Cooper

Assistant Professor of Qualitative Methods,
Education

Contact number: 281-841-4858
Email: cooperja@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-12

Jane Cooper Faculty Bio

Antonio Corrales
Antonio Corrales

Antonio Corrales

Doctoral Program Director and Associate Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3588
Email: corrales@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1111

Antonio Corrales Faculty Bio

Caroline Crawford
 Caroline Crawford

Caroline M. Crawford

Professor of Instructional Design and Technology,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3587
Email: crawford@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1125.10

Caroline M. Crawford Faculty Bio

Randy J. Davis
davis

Randy Davis

Program Director and Associate Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3592
Email: davisr@uhcl.edu
Office: Pearland Suite 222

Randy Davis Faculty Bio

John Decman
John Decman

John Decman

Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3548
Email: decman@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1125

John Decman Faculty Bio

Kent Divoll
Kent Divoll

Kent Divoll

Doctoral Program Director and Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3634
Email: divoll@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1119

Kent Divoll Faculty Bio

Takisha Bolden-Gastile
Takisha Gastile

Takisha Bolden-Gastile

Lecturer in Secondary Science and Math Education, UHCLTeach Master Teacher,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3549
Email: gastile@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 1125

Takisha Bolden-Gastile Faculty Bio

Leslie Gauna
Leslie Gauna

Leslie Gauna

Assistant Professor of Studies in Language and Culture,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3576
Email: gauna@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1325

Leslie Gauna Faculty Bio

Michelle Giles
Michelle Giles

Michelle Giles

Program Director and Assistant Professor of Instructional Design and Technology,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3516
Email: giles@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1321

Michelle Giles Faculty Bio

Jennifer Grace
Jennifer Grace

Jennifer Grace

Administration and Supervision Program Director and Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3523
Email: grace@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1111-8

Jennifer Grace Faculty Bio

Shanna Graves
Shanna Graves

Shanna Graves

Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3578
Email: gravess@uhcl.edu
Office: bayou Suite 1119

Shanna Graves Faculty Bio

Emily Horton
Emily Horton

Emily Horton

Assistant Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-1757
Email: horton@uhcl.edu
Office: Pearland Suite 222

Emily Horton Faculty Bio

Rebecca Huss-Keeler
Rebecca Huss-Keeler

Rebecca Huss-Keeler

Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3535
Email: huss@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1119

Rebecca Huss-Keeler Faculty Bio

Preeti Jain
Preeti Jain

Preeti Jain

Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3567
Email: jainp@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1119

Preeti Jain Faculty Bio

Lisa Jones
Lisa Jones

Lisa Jones

Department Chair and Professor of Counseling, Special Education, and Diversity,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3551
Email: jonesl@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1325

Lisa Jones Faculty Bio

Robert Jones
Robert Jones

Robert Jones

Professor of Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3562
Email: jonesr@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1111

Robert Jones Faculty Bio

Renee Lastrapes
Renée  E. Lastrapes

Renée E. Lastrapes

Education Program Director and Associate Professor of Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3566
Email: Lastrapes@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1111

Renée E. Lastrapes Faculty Bio

Judith Marquez
Judith Márquez

Judith Márquez

Professor of Studies in Language and Culture,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3591
Email: marquez@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1325

Judith Márquez Faculty Bio

Queinnise Miller
Queinnise Miller

Queinnise Miller

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3512
Email: millerq@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-13

Queinnise Miller Faculty Bio

Janice Newsum
Janice Newsum

Janice Newsum

Assistant Professor of School Library and Information Science,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3537
Email: newsum@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1321

Janice Newsum Faculty Bio

Robert Pace
Robert Pace

Robert Pace

Clinical Associate Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281- 212-1755
Email: Pacerob@uhcl.edu
Office: Pearland, HSCP 242

Robert Pace Faculty Bio

Joan Pedro
Joan Pedro

Joan Pedro

Dean and Professor in Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3501
Email: pedro@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1237

Joan Pedro Faculty Bio

Michelle Peters
Michelle Peters

Michelle Peters

Department Chair of Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis, Professor of Research & Statistics, Co-Director UHCLTeach ,
Education

Contact number: 202-321-3752
Email: petersm@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1111

Michelle Peters Faculty Bio

Heather Pule
heather pule

Heather Pule

Assistant Professor of Literacy, Language Arts, and Literature,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3577
Email: pule@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1325

Heather Pule Faculty Bio

Roberta Raymond

Roberta Raymond

Program Director and Associate Professor of Literacy, Language Arts, and Literature Studies Program,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3593
Email: raymond@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1325

Roberta Raymond Faculty Bio

Randy L. Seevers
Randy Seevers

Randy L. Seevers

Program Director and Associate Professor of Special Education,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3534
Email: seevers@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1321

Randy L. Seevers Faculty Bio

Debra Shulsky
Debra Shulsky

Debra Shulsky

Program Director and Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3607
Email: shulsky@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1119

Debra Shulsky Faculty Bio

Felix Simieou
Felix Simieou

Felix Simieou III

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3589
Email: simieou@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1125

Felix Simieou III Faculty Bio

Diane Smedley

Diane Smedley

Visiting Assistant Professor,
Education

Email: smedleyd@uhcl.edu

Diane Smedley Faculty Bio

Neelofer Tajani
Neelofer Tajani

Neelofer Tajani

Clinical Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3543
Email: tajani@uhcl.edu
Office: B1119-3

Neelofer Tajani Faculty Bio

Angelica Tello
Angelica Tello

Angelica Tello

Field Experience Coordinator and Associate Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3564
Email: tello@uhcl.edu
Office: Pearland Suite 222

Angelica Tello Faculty Bio

Miriam Thomas 
Miriam Thomas

Miriam Thomas

Lecturer of School Library Science,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3554
Email: thomasmi@uhcl.edu
Office: B1321.09

Miriam Thomas Faculty Bio

Paul Wagner
Paul Wagner

Paul Wagner

Professor, Leadership and Educational Psychology,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3571
Email: wagner@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1119

Paul Wagner Faculty Bio

Diana Wandix-White
Diana Wandix-White

Diana Wandix-White

Assistant Professor of Multicultural Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3574
Email: wandixwhite@uhcl.edu
Office: B1325

Diana Wandix-White Faculty Bio

Carol Waters
Carol Waters

Carol Waters

Assistant Professor, STEM,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3503
Email: WatersC@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou 1119

Carol Waters Faculty Bio

Laurie Weaver
Laurie Weaver

Laurie Weaver

Program Director and Professor of Studies in Language and Culture,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3584
Email: weaver@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1325

Laurie Weaver Faculty Bio

Omah Williams-Duncan
Omah Williams-Duncan

Omah M. Williams-Duncan

Associate Professor of Teacher Education - STEM Emphasis,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3547
Email: duncano@uhcl.edu
Office: B1119-4

Omah M. Williams-Duncan Faculty Bio

Jana Willis
Jana Willis

Jana Willis

Department Chair and Professor of Literacy, Library Science, and Learning Technologies,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3568
Email: willis@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Suite 1321

Jana Willis Faculty Bio

Contact

  • College of Education

    Phone: 281-283-3600
    Email: education@uhcl.edu

    Bayou Building 1237
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 517
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

Related Links