Faculty

Dedicated faculty provide all students in University of Houston-Clear Lake’s College of Education with the most useful instructional experiences, both inside our classroom walls and in the greater community. Through programs that deliver real-world knowledge and field-based training, our genuinely committed faculty staff work to bring the outside world in, so students will be fully equipped to meet the challenges of working in their chosen field and level. 

Learn More About Your Professors

Sheila Baker
baker

Sheila Baker

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator of School Library and Information Science,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3515
Email: bakers@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB, Suite 3203

Faculty Bio

Elizabeth Beavers
Elizabeth Beavers

Elizabeth Beavers

Assistant Professor of Special Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3513
Email: BeaversEA@uhcl.edu
Office: Suite B1119

Faculty Bio

Lillian Benavente-McEnery
Lillian Benavente-McEnery

Lillian Benavente-McEnery

Professor of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3539
Email: mcenery@cl.uh.edu
Office: 1119-07

Faculty Bio

Amber Brown

Amber Brown

Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3627
Email: browna@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Suzanne Brown
Suzanne Brown

Suzanne Brown

Department Chair and Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3536
Email: browns@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou 1119

Faculty Bio

Sandra Browning
Sandra Browning

Sandra Browning

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3503
Email: browning@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3.203

Faculty Bio

Carol Carman
Carol Carman

Carol Carman

Associate Professor of Educational Research ,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3606
Email: Carman@uhcl.edu
Office: 1125-6

Faculty Bio

Terry Chvala
Terry Chvala

Terry Chvala

Senior Lecturer of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3641
Email: Chvala@UHCL.edu
Office: B1125

Faculty Bio

Antonio Corrales
Antonio Corrales

Antonio Corrales

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 409-392-8186
Email: corrales@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-11

Faculty Bio

Lee Cox
Lee Cox

Lee Cox

Clinical Associate Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3592
Email: coxlee@uhcl.edu
Office: 1325

Faculty Bio

Caroline Crawford
 Caroline Crawford

Caroline Crawford

Associate Professor of Instructional Design and Technology,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3587
Email: crawford@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3.203.13

Faculty Bio

John Decman
John Decman

John Decman

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3548
Email: decman@uhcl.edu
Office:  Bayou Building, Suite 1125

Faculty Bio

Kent Divoll
Kent Divoll

Kent Divoll

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3634
Email: divoll@uhcl.edu
Office: B-1111

Faculty Bio

Leslie Gauna

Leslie Gauna

Assistant Professor,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3576
Email: gauna@uhcl.edu
Office: B1325

Faculty Bio

Marva Gavins

Marva Gavins

Assistant Professor of Special Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3569
Email: gavins@uhcl.edu
Office: 1125-9

Faculty Bio

Michele Giles
Michelle Giles

Michelle Giles

Lecturer of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3516
Email: giles@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou 1111.2

Faculty Bio

Shanna Graves
Shanna Graves

Shanna Graves

Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3578
Email: gravess@uhcl.edu
Office: 1119

Faculty Bio

Elaine Hendrix
Elaine Hendrix

Elaine Hendrix

Clinical Associate Professor of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3635
Email: hendrixe@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3203.8

Faculty Bio

Rebecca Huss-Keeler
Rebecca Huss-Keeler

Rebecca Huss-Keeler

Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3535
Email: huss@uhcl.edu
Office: 1119-09

Faculty Bio

Preeti Jain
Preeti Jain

Preeti Jain

Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3567
Email: jainp@uhcl.edu
Office: B1119

Faculty Bio

Lisa Jones
Lisa Jones

Lisa Jones

Associate Professor of Multicultural Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3551
Email: jonesl@uhcl.edu
Office: 1325-07

Faculty Bio

Robert Jones
Robert Jones

Robert Jones

Professor of Educational Foundations,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3562
Email: jonesr@cl.uh.edu
Office: 1111-9

Faculty Bio

Michele Kahn
Michele Kahn

Michele Kahn

Associate Professor of Multicultural Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3549
Email: kahnmm@uhcl.edu
Office: 1325

Faculty Bio

Lawrence Kajs
Lawrence Kajs

Lawrence T. Kajs

Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3620
Email: kajs@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou 1125

Faculty Bio

Chuck Lang

Chuck Lang

Visiting Lecturer of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3633
Email: chuck.lang@aol.com
Office: B1125-11

Faculty Bio

Renee Lastrapes
Renée  E. Lastrapes

Renée E. Lastrapes

Assistant Professor of Education Research and Assessment,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3566
Email: Lastrapes@uhcl.edu
Office: 1111-5

Faculty Bio

Kathryn Ley
Kathryn Ley

Kathryn Ley

Associate Professor of Instructional Design and Technology,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3585
Email: ley@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3.203.02

Faculty Bio

Judith Marquez
Judith Márquez

Judith Márquez

Department Chair of Counseling, Special Education and Diversity and Professor of Bilingual and Multicultural Education ,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3591
Email: marquez@cl.uh.edu
Office: 1325-06

Faculty Bio

Kathryn Matthew
Kathryn Matthew

Kathryn Matthew

Professor of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3598
Email: Matthew@UHCL.edu
Office: B1321

Faculty Bio

Denise McDonald
Denise McDonald

Denise McDonald

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3544
Email: mcdonald@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3203.10

Faculty Bio

Lillian McEnery

Lillian McEnery

Associate Professor,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3539
Email: Mcenery@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Bryan Morgan
Bryan Morgan

Bryan Morgan

Director of Planning and Assessment and Clinical Professor of Educational Foundations,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3552
Email: morganb@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111

Faculty Bio

Amy Orange

Amy Orange

Assistant Professor of Qualitative Research,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3512
Email: Orange@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-13

Faculty Bio

Robert Pace
Robert Pace

Robert Pace

Clinical Associate Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3632
Email: Pacerob@uhcl.edu
Office: B1325

Faculty Bio

Joan Pedro

Joan Pedro

Associate Dean,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3620
Email: pedro@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Dilani Perera-Diltz

Dilani Perera-Diltz

Associate Professor and Coordinator of Counseling, Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3557
Email: PereraDiltz@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Michelle Peters
Michelle Peters

Michelle Peters

Associate Professor of Research and Applied Statistics-Program Coordinator, Educational Foundations/Research ,
Education

Contact number: 202-321-3752
Email: petersm@uhcl.edu
Office: B1111-10

Faculty Bio

Roberta Raymond

Roberta Raymond

Assistant Professor of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3593
Email: raymond@uhcl.edu
Office: S3203

Faculty Bio

Cheryl Sawyer
Cheryl Sawyer

Cheryl Sawyer

Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3559
Email: Sawyer@uhcl.edu
Office: 1325

Faculty Bio

Gary Schumacher
Gary Schumacher

Gary Schumacher

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3631
Email: schumacher@uhcl.edu
Office: B1125-8

Faculty Bio

Randy L. Seevers
Randy Seevers

Randy L. Seevers

Associate Professor of Special Education,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3534
Email: seevers@uhcl.edu
Office: B1321-08

Faculty Bio

Mark Shermis
Mark Shermis

Mark D. Shermis

Dean of the College of Education and Professor of Educational Foundations,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3501
Email: mshermis@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou 1237

Faculty Bio

Debra Shulsky
Debra Shulsky

Debra Shulsky

Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3607
Email: shulsky@uhcl.edu
Office: 1119.6

Faculty Bio

Felix Simieou
Felix Simieou

Felix Simieou III

Department Chair for Leadership and Policy Analysis and Associate Professor of Educational Leadership ,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3589
Email: simieou@uhcl.edu
Office: 1125-10

Faculty Bio

Dee Sloan
Dee Sloan

Dee Sloan

Assistant Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3517
Email: sloandee@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou 1125.10

Faculty Bio

Angelica Tello
Angelica Tello

Angelica Tello

Assistant Professor of Counseling,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3564
Email: tello@uhcl.edu
Office: 1321

Faculty Bio

Rose Toman
Rose Toman

Rose Toman

Visiting Lecturer of Reading and Language Arts,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3605
Email: Toman@uhcl.edu
Office: B 1321.12

Faculty Bio

Paul Wagner
Paul Wagner

Paul Wagner

Professor of Educational Foundations,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3571
Email: wagner@uhcl.edu
Office: 1119-08

Faculty Bio

Sandra Watson

Sandra Watson

Associate Professor in Curriculum and Instruction Ed.D. ,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3596
Email: WatsonSa@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building 1125

Faculty Bio

Laurie Weaver
Laurie Weaver

Laurie Weaver

Professor of Bilingual and Multicultural Education,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3584
Email: weaver@uhcl.edu
Office: 1325-12

Faculty Bio

Brenda Weiser
Brenda Weiser

Brenda Weiser

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3522
Email: weiser@uhcl.edu
Office: 1125-11

Faculty Bio

Maureen White
Maureen White

Maureen White

Associate Professor Emeritus of Learning Resources,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3577
Email: White@UHCL.edu
Office: SSCB 3203

Faculty Bio

Omah Williams-Duncan
Omah Williams-Duncan

Omah M. Williams-Duncan

Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction with STEM Emphasis,
Education

Contact number: 281- 283-3547
Email: DuncanO@uhcl.edu
Office: 1119

Faculty Bio

Jana Willis
Jana Willis

Jana Willis

Department Chair of Literacy, Library and Learning Technologies and Professor of Instructional Design and Technology ,
Education

Contact number: 281-283-3568
Email: willis@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3203.1

Faculty Bio

 

Contact
  • College of Education

    Phone: 281-283-3600
    Email: education@uhcl.edu

    Bayou Building 1237
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 517
    Houston, TX 77058-1002