Faculty

There’s a big reason the College of Business at University of Houston-Clear Lake regularly receives accolades for the quality of its degree programs. It’s because of our faculty. Filled to overflowing with top-notch scholars who are also active professionals, you will learn from authorities in fields like financial information systems, earnings management, not-for-profit accounting, organizational development, global entrepreneurship, environmental policy, corporate social responsibility, healthcare marketing, e-commerce, portfolio management, and more.

Learn More About Your Professors

Dina Abdelzaher
Dina Abdelzaher

Dina Abdelzaher

Assistant Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3248
Email: abdelzaher@uhcl.edu
Office: B3321

Faculty Bio

Anne Anders

Anne Anders

Assistant Professor of Economics,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3255
Email: anders@uhcl.edu

Faculty Bio

Femi Ayadi
Ayadi

Femi Ayadi

Associate Professor of Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1712
Email: AyadiM@UHCL.edu
Office: 2151 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX, 77030, Suite 120, Room 125

Faculty Bio

Ken Black
Ken Black

Ken Black

Professor of Decision Sciences,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3239
Email: Black@UHCL.edu
Office: B3321

Faculty Bio

Ashish Chandra
Ashish Chandra

Ashish Chandra

Professor of Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1717
Email: chandra@uhcl.edu
Office: 2125 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX 77030, Suite 120, Room 127-A

Faculty Bio

Stephen Cotten
Stephen Cotten

Stephen Cotten

Associate Professor of Economics,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3207
Email: Cotten@UHCL.edu
Office: B3121

Faculty Bio

Phillip Decker
Phillip Decker

Phillip Decker

Professor of Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1715
Email: decker@uhcl.edu
Office: Suite 120, Room 130, 2151 W. Holcombe Houston, TX 77030

Faculty Bio

Hui Du
Hui Du

Hui Du

Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3144
Email: duhui1@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237, Room 5

Faculty Bio

Roger Durand
Roger Durand

Roger E. Durand

Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3260
Email: durand@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121

Faculty Bio

Gene Easley
Gene Easley

Gene Easley

Lecturer in Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3129
Email: easly@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3321, 2700 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058

Faculty Bio

Vance Etnyre
Vance Etnyre

Vance Etnyre

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3168
Email: etnyre@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3202, Room 4

Faculty Bio

Jonathan Everhart

Jonathan Everhart

Assistant Professor, Legal Studies,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3238
Email: everhart@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321

Faculty Bio

Kathleen Garland
Kathleen Garland

Kathleen Garland

Lecturer of Environmental Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3249
Email: garland@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121 2700 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058

Faculty Bio

Gokhan Gercek

Gokhan Gercek

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3178
Email: Gercek@UHCL.edu
Office: S3202

Faculty Bio

Lisa B. Gossett

Lisa B. Gossett

Associate Professor of Environmental Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3257
Email: gossett@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, 2700 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058

Faculty Bio

Vicky Gu

Vicky Gu

Assistant Professor of Decision Sciences,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3205
Email: guvicky@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121, Room 18

Faculty Bio

Michael Hanna
Michael Hanna

Michael Hanna

Professor of Decision Sciences,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3201
Email: Hanna@UHCL.edu
Office: B3121

Faculty Bio

Jun (Maggie) Hao

Jun (Maggie) Hao

Assistant Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3163
Email: hao@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Rajib Hasan
Rajib Hasan

Rajib Hasan

Assistant Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3162
Email: hasan@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Cynthia D. Heagy
Cynthia Heagy

Cynthia D. Heagy

Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3043
Email: heagy@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237, Room 4

Faculty Bio

Amanda Hinojosa
Amanda Hinojosa

Amanda Hinojosa

Assistant Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3243
Email: hinojosaa@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, 2700 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058

Faculty Bio

Vanessa Johnson

Vanessa Johnson

Assistant Professor, Legal Studies,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3161
Email: Johnsonv@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Raymond Khoury

Raymond Khoury

Faculty Chair and Lecturer in Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1711
Email: khoury@uhcl.edu
Office: Suite 120, Room 135, 2151 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX 77030

Faculty Bio

Sehan Kim

Sehan Kim

Assistant Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3108
Email: kim@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Dorothy Kirkman
Dorothy Kirkman

Dorothy Kirkman

Interim Associate Dean,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3156
Email: kirkman@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 2111, Room 5

Faculty Bio

Michael Lacina
Michael Lacina

Michael Lacina

Faculty Chair and Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3171
Email: lacina@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Constance M. Lehmann
Constance Lehmann

Constance M. Lehmann

Associate Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3157
Email: lehmann@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Jian Lin

Jian Lin

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3167
Email: linjian@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3202, Room 7

Faculty Bio

Dianne Love
Dianne Love

Dianne Love

Associate Professor of Healthcare Administration ,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1716
Email: love@uhcl.edu
Office: Suite 120, Room 132, 2151 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX 77030

Faculty Bio

Barry Marks
Barry Marks

Barry Marks

Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3214
Email: marks@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Aleksey Martynov

Aleksey Martynov

Assistant Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3245
Email: martynov@uhcl.edu
Office: 2700 Bay Area Boulevard Houston, Texas 77058 Bayou Building, Suite 3321

Faculty Bio

Clifton Mayfield
Clifton Mayfield

Clifton Mayfield

Associate Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3258
Email: mayfield@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 20

Faculty Bio

Joseph McCormack
Joseph McCormack

Joseph McCormack

Associate Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3217
Email: mccormack@uhcl.edu
Office: BB Suite 3121, Room 26

Faculty Bio

Robert McGlashan

Robert McGlashan

Professor of Management, Professor Emeritus,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3246
Email: mcglashan@uhcl.edu
Office: B2117

Faculty Bio

Timothy Michael
Timothy Michael

Timothy Michael

Associate Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3193
Email: michael@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building Suite 3121, Room 33

Faculty Bio

Jordan P. Mitchell

Jordan P. Mitchell

Assistant Professor of Healthcare Administration,
Business

Contact number: 281-212-1714
Email: mitchellj@uhcl.edu
Office: 2151 W. Holcombe, Houston, TX 77030

Faculty Bio

Jason Murasko
Jason Murasko

Jason Murasko

Associate Professor of Economics,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3107
Email: muraskoj@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121, Room 22

Faculty Bio

Prabhashi Nanayakkara

Prabhashi Nanayakkara

Visiting Lecturer of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3142
Email: nanayakkaras@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3202.13

Faculty Bio

Shanshan Pan

Shanshan Pan

Assistant Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3165
Email: pan@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Ivelina Pavlova
Ivelina Pavlova

Ivelina Pavlova

Associate Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3208
Email: pavlova@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building Suite 3121, Room 30

Faculty Bio

Grady Perdue
Grady Perdue

Grady Perdue

Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3213
Email: perdue@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121, Room 27

Faculty Bio

Mohammad Rob
Mohammad Rob

Mohammad Rob

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3191
Email: rob@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building Suite 3202, Room 9

Faculty Bio

Leroy Robinson
Leroy Robinson

Leroy Robinson, Jr.

Associate Professor of Marketing,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3209
Email: robinsonjr@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121, Room 14

Faculty Bio

Naveed Saleem
Naveed Saleem

Naveed Saleem

Faculty Chair and Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3202
Email: saleem@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3202, Room 5

Faculty Bio

Mark Sherman
Mark Sherman

Mark R. Sherman

Associate Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3242
Email: sherman@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 14

Faculty Bio

Haeyoung Shin
Haeyoung Shin

Haeyoung Shin

Associate Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3166
Email: shinha@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Susan Sorenson

Susan Sorensen

Associate Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3160
Email: sorensen@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237, Room 8

Faculty Bio

Douglas Steel
Douglas Steel

Douglas Steel

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3189
Email: steel@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building, Suite 3202, Room 11

Faculty Bio

Donna Stringer

Donna Stringer

Lecturer of Management,
Business

Faculty Bio

Nanfei Sun

Nanfei Sun

Visiting Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3190
Email: sun@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3202.12

Faculty Bio

Jay Tombaugh
Jay Tombaugh

Jay R. Tombaugh

Associate Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3244
Email: tombaugh@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 16

Faculty Bio

Hien Tran
Hien Tran

Hien (Van) Tran

Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3203
Email: tran@uhcl.edu
Office: Student Services Building Suite 3202, Room 3

Faculty Bio

Alix Valenti
Alix Valenti

Alix Valenti

Professor of Legal Studies and Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3159
Email: valenti@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 16

Faculty Bio

Troy Voelker

Troy Voelker

Assistant Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3134
Email: voelker@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 18

Office hours:
Monday, 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Friday, 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Faculty Bio

Jean Walker
Jean Walker

Jean Walker

Professor of Marketing,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3194
Email: walker@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321

Faculty Bio

Edward R. Waller
Edward Waller

Edward R. Waller

Associate Dean and Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3206
Email: waller@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 2239

Faculty Bio

Harold Whittington

Harold Wayne Whittington

Faculty,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3255
Email: whittington@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321

Faculty Bio

Jeffrey Whitworth
Jeffrey Whitworth

Jeffrey Whitworth

Associate Professor of Finance,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3218
Email: whitworthj@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building Suite 3121, Room 32

Faculty Bio

Melissa Williams
Melissa Williams

Melissa A. Williams

Faculty Chair of Decision Sciences, Economics, Finance and Marketing and Associate Professor of Finance ,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3211
Email: williamsmeli@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3121 Room 29

Faculty Bio

Kathleen Williamson
Kathleen Williamson

Kathleen M. Williamson

Executive Director, Academic Programs and Advising and Lecturer in Marketing,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3214
Email: williamson@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 2111 Room 6

Faculty Bio

Kevin Wooten
Kevin Wooten

Kevin Wooten

Faculty Chair and Professor of Management,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3236
Email: wooten@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3321, Room 10, 2700 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058

Faculty Bio

Michael Wu

Michael Yu-Chi Wu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3169
Email: wum@uhcl.edu
Office: SSCB 3202.2

Faculty Bio

Randall Xu

Randall Xu

Associate Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3145
Email: xuzhao@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237, Room 6

Faculty Bio

Lin Yi

Lin (Libby) Yi

Assistant Professor of Accounting,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3176
Email: yil@uhcl.edu
Office: Bayou Building, Suite 3237

Faculty Bio

Faiza Zalila
Faiza Zalila

Faiza Zalila

Associate Professor of Decision Sciences,
Business

Contact number: 281-283-3187
Email: Zalila@UHCL.edu
Office: B3121

Faculty Bio


Contact
  • College of Business

    Phone: 281-283-3110
    Email: busadvoff@uhcl.edu 

    Bayou Building 2111
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 292
    Houston, TX 77058-1002