COVID-19 Info: Mask Up, Vax Up, Get Tested, Self-Report

Leadership and Staff

Dr. Aaron J. Hart, Vice President for Student Affairs

Aaron HartAaron Hart joined the UHCL leadership team in July 2019 from University of North Carolina at Charlotte, where he served as the associate vice chancellor for Student Affairs for two years. While in that role, he assisted in the strategic planning process for the Division of Student Affairs by implementing the vice chancellor's vision and goals and working closely with senior campus officials.

Among Hart's major accomplishments was the coordination of a $57 million construction plan for a new residence hall. He also directed and supervised the strategic development and overall administration of the Office of Housing and Residence Life, Off-Campus Student Relations, and the UNC Charlotte Niner Choice Program, a safety initiative for off-campus living. 

Prior to UNC Charlotte, Hart served at Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis, first as the director of Housing and Residence Life and then as the associate dean of students. While there, he participated on the Indiana University Housing Task Force, which conducted a system-wide review to optimize the business practices of housing operations across all Indiana University campuses.

His broad, effective experience with critical components in the field and his genuine investment in the growth and development of all students are exactly what UHCL needs for our ongoing efforts to better prepare students for success in an increasingly complex world.

Request the VP or AVP for an Event

Executive Leadership Team

Jason Babin

Jason Babin, Ed.D.
Executive Director,  Military and Veteran Services
281-283-3071
babin@uhcl.edu

Yvonne Hernandez-Friedman

Yvonne Hernandez
Friedman, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President
of Student Engagement
281-283-3025
StudentAffairs@uhcl.edu

Iliana Melendez

Iliana Melendez, M.Ed.
Associate Dean of Students
281-283-2567
melendezib@uhcl.edu

David Rachita

David Rachita, M.A.
Dean of Students
281-283-2567
rachita@uhcl.edu

Senior Leadership Team

Aliya Beavers

Aliya Beavers, Ph.D.
Director, Student Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
281-283-2575
beaversal@uhcl.edu

Patrick Cardenas

Patrick Cardenas, M.A.
Director, Student Involvement and Leadership
281-283-2560
cardenas@uhcl.edu

Cindy Cook

Cindy Cook, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Counseling Services
281-283-2580
Contact Counseling Services

Chuck Crocker

Chuck Crocker
Director, Career Services
281-283-2590
crocker@uhcl.edu

Lindsay Humphrey

Lindsay Humphrey
Manager, Student Publications
281-283-2570
humphrey@uhcl.edu

Brian Mills

Brian Mills
Director, Campus Recreation and Wellness
281-283-2330
millsb@uhcl.edu

Matthew Perry

Matthew Perry, M.S.E.
Director, Student Housing and Residential Life
281-283-2615
perrym@uhcl.edu

Regina Pickett

Regina Pickett, RN, MSN
Director, Student Health Services
281-283-2626
pickett@uhcl.edu

Kristi Randolph-Simon

Kristi Randolph-Simon
Assistant Dean of Students, Office of Student Advocacy
281-283-2720
randolphk@uhcl.edu

Contact

  • Division of Student Affairs

    Email: StudentAffairs@uhcl.edu

    Bayou Building 2523
    2700 Bay Area Blvd
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    Phone: 281-283-3025