A global technology issue with Microsoft and CrowdStrike has affected several UHCL desktop computers and services. The OIT Support Center is working with various departments to resolve issues. Access to PeopleSoft and Canvas are not affected.

Skip Top Navigation

Environmental Institute of Houston

The mission of the Environmental Institute of Houston at University of Houston-Clear Lake is to advance understanding of the environment through interdisciplinary research, education, and outreach.

EIH Logo

The Environmental Institute Houston provides access to environmental information to the university and the community through activities, seminars and presentations that spotlight topics of vital importance to students, citizens, teachers and technical audiences.


UHCL Campus Cleanup

Saturday, July 27 • 9-11 a.m.

Join us for Plastic Free July, take the One Less Plastic pledge to reduce plastic use, and help pick up litter to keep our campus clean and green! We'll bring the tools and water to refill your bottle, you bring the enthusiasm and helping hands! All participants must be at least 8 years old.

Event Details & Registration



Upcoming Events

July 2024

Tuesday, July 2, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Thursday, July 5

University closed in observance of Independence Day.

Tuesday, July 9, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Friday, July 12, 9:30–10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, July 16, 7 a.m.

UHCL Bird Count meets in EIH parking lot (Lot D4)

Tuesday, July 16, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Tuesday, July 23, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Tuesday, July 30, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

August 2024

Tuesday, Aug 6, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Tuesday, Aug 13, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Tuesday, Aug 20, 7 a.m.

UHCL Bird Count meets in EIH parking lot (Lot D4)

Tuesday, Aug 20, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Tuesday, Aug 27, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

September 2024

Monday, Sep 2

University closed in observance of Labor Day.

Tuesday, Sep 3, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Monday, Sep 9, 6:15–8 p.m.

Tuesday, Sep 10, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Saturday, Sep 21, 9 a.m.

Youth Birding Club, meet at EIH, NOA 1 Garden

Tuesday, Sep 17, 7 a.m.

UHCL Bird Count meets in EIH parking lot (Lot D4)

Tuesday, Sep 24, 9–11 a.m.

Habitat Work Day, NOA 1 Garden at UHCL

Contact