Faculty Senate Members

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Brian Stephens

President

281-283-3798

stephensb@uhcl.edu 

Mike McMullen

President-Elect

281-283-3435

mcmullen@uhcl.edu 

Lisa Gossett

Past President 

281-283-3257

gossett@uhcl.edu 

Denise McDonald

Senator-at-Large

281-283-3544

mcdonald@uhcl.edu 

Paul Withey

Chair, Budget Committee

281-283-3799

withey@uhcl.edu

Amanda Johnston

Chair, Curriculum  Committee

281-283-3393

johnston@uhcl.edu 

Elizabeth Beavers

Chair, Research & Teaching Committee       

281-283-3513

beaversea@uhcl.edu

Heather Kanenberg

Chair, Faculty Life Committee    

281-283-3458

kanenbergh@uhcl.edu

Lisa Gossett

Chair, Governance Committee

281-283-3257

gossett@uhcl.edu 

Alternates – FSEC, University & Academic Councils

Shanshan Pan

COB

281-283-3165

pan@uhcl.edu 

Stephen Cherry

HSH

281-283-3587

cherry@uhcl.edu

Caroline Crawford

COE

281-283-3587

crawford@uhcl.edu 

Rajib Hasan

COB

 281-283-3162 hasan@uhcl.edu 

Hakduran Koc

CSE

 281-283-3877 kochakduran@uhcl.edu 

Thomas Garcia

CSE  281-283-3740 garciat@uhcl.ed 

2017 - 2018 Senators

Planning & Budget Committee  

Name

School

Phone

Email

Paul Withey

CSE/Chair

281-283-3799

withey@uhcl.edu

Nick Kelling

HSH

281-283-3779

kelling@uhcl.edu 

Tim Michael

COB

281-283-3193

michael@uhcl.edu 

Michelle Peters

COE

281-283-3565

petersM@uhcl.edu

Cengiz Sisman

HSH

281-283-3472

sisman@uhcl.edu

Pat McCormack

BUS

281-283-3217

mccormack@uhcl.edu

Curriculum Committee 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Amanda Johnston

COE/Chair

281-283-3393

johnston@uhcl.edu 

Hakduran Koc

CSE

281-283-3877

kochakduran@uhcl.edu 

Michele Kahn

COE

281-283-3549

kahnmm@uhcl.edu 

Michelle Peters

COE

281-283-3565

petersm@uhcl.edu 

Nick Kelling

HSH

281-283-3443

kelling@uhcl.edu 

Tim Michael

BUS

281-283-3193

michael@uhcl.edu

Pradeep Buddharaju

CSE

281-283-3881

buddharaju@uhcl.edu 

Rajib Hasan

BUS

281-283-3182

hasan@uhcl.edu

Research & Teaching Committee 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Elizabeth Beavers

COE/Chair

281-283-3513

beaversea@uhcl.edu 

Shanshan Pan

BUS

281-283-3165

pan@uhcl.edu 

Christine Walther

HSH

281-283-3463

walther@uhcl.edu

Thomas Garcia

CSE

281-283-3763

garciat@uhcl.edu 

Faiza Zalila

BUS

281-283-3187

zalila@uhcl.edu

Bazlur Rashid

CSE

281-283-3756

rashid@uhcl.edu

Faculty Life Committee 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Heather Kanenberg

HSH/Chair

281-281-3458

kanenbergh@uhcl.edu

Thomas Schandling

HSH

281-283-3484

schandlingjr@uhcl.edu 

Alfredo Perez-Davila

CSE

281-283-3878

perezd@uhcl.edu 

Ishaq Unwala

CSE

281-283-3849

unwala@uhcl.edu

Caroline Crawford

COE

281-283-3587

crawford@uhcl.edu 

Laura Guerrero

BUS

281-283-3122

guerrerol@uhcl.edu 

Carol Carman

COE

281-283-3606

carman@uhcl.edu 

Troy Voelker

BUS

281-283-3134

voelker@uhcl.edu