Faculty Senate Members

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Name Position Phone Email
Elizabeth Beavers President 281-283-3513 beaversea@uhcl.edu
Paul Withey President-Elect 281-283-3799 withey@uhcl.edu
Heather Kanenberg Past President 281-283-3458 kanenbergh@uhcl.edu 
Faiza Zalila Senator-at-Large 281-283-3187 zalila@uhcl.edu
Brian Stephens Chair, Budget & Facilities Committee 281-283-3798 stephensb@uhcl.edu
 Rebecca Huss-Keeler Chair, Curriculum Committee 281-283-3535 huss@uhcl.edu 
Randall Xu Chair, Teaching & Research Committee 281-283-3145 xuzhao@uhcl.edu
Roberta Raymond (fall) Chair, Faculty Life Committee 281-283-3593 raymond@uhcl.edu
Sarah Costello (spring) Chair, Faculty Life Committee 281-283-3342 costello@uhcl.edu
Heather Kanenberg Chair, Governance 281-283-3458  kanenbergh@uhcl.edu 

Alternates - FSEC, University & Academic Councils

TBD


2020 - 2021 Senators by Committees

Budget & Facilities Committee

Name College Phone Email
Brian Stephens CSE/Chair 281-283-3798 stephensb@uhcl.edu
Thomas Cothern COE 281-283-3517 cothern@uhcl.edu
Pat McCormack COB 281-283-3217 mccormack@uhcl.edu 
Haeyoung Shin COB 281-283-3166 shinha@uhcl.edu 
Christine Walther HSH 281-283-3463 walther@uhcl.edu  
Chris Ward HSH 281-283-3303 wardchris@uhcl.edu

Curriculum Committee

Name College Phone Email
 Rebecca Huss-Keeler COE/Chair 281-283-3535 huss@uhcl.edu 
Maria Curtis HSH 281-283-3429 curtis@uhcl.edu
Anton Dubrovskiy CSE 281-283-3769 dubrovskiy@uhcl.edu 
Leslie Gauna COE 281-283-3576 gauna@uhcl.edu
Khondker Hasan CSE 281-283-3842 hasank@uhcl.edu 
Anna Klyueva HSH 281-283-3442 klyueva@uhcl.edu 
Tim Michael COB 281-283-3193 michael@uhcl.edu 
Jordan Mitchell COB 281-283-1714 mitchellj@uhcl.edu 

Teaching & Research Committee

Name College Phone Email
Randall Xu COB/Chair 281-283-3145 xuzhao@uhcl.edu
RJ Davis COE 281-283-3592 davisr@uhcl.edu
Angela Kelling HSH 281-283-3488 kellinga@uhcl.edu
Wanalee Romero HSH 281-283-3423 romero@uhcl.edu
Walter Thompson CSE 281-283-3768 thompsonw@uhcl.edu 
Sharon White CSE 281-283-3867 whites@uhcl.edu

Faculty Life Committee

Name College Phone Email
Roberta Raymond COE/Chair (fall) 281-283-3 raymond@uhcl.edu
Sarah Costello HSH/Chair (spring) 281-283-3342 costello@uhcl.edu 
Kathy Garland COB 281-283-3249 garland@uchl.edu
Vicky Gu COB 281-283-3205 guvicky@uhcl.edu
Yousef Hamidi CSE 281-283-3818 hamidi@uhcl.edu
Alfredo Perez-Davila CSE 281-283-3863 perezd@uhcl.edu
Dawit Woldu HSH 281-283-3364 woldu@uhcl.edu

Faculty Governance Committee

Name College Phone Email
Heather Kanenberg HSH/Chair 281-283-3458 kanenbergh@uhcl.edu
Sheila Baker COE 281-283-3515 bakers@uhcl.edu
Amber Brown COE 281-283-3627 browna@uhcl.edu
Daniel Imrecke CSE 281-283-3766 imrecke@uhcl.edu
Faiza Zalila COB 281-283-3187 zalila@uhcl.edu