1/17: University of Houston-Clear Lake and its off-site locations will be open on Thursday, Jan. 18. During inclement weather, university officials monitor local conditions and post announcements regarding closure of the university on the UHCL Emergency Information website as well as the UHCL Hotline (281-283-2221).

Faculty Senate Members

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Brian Stephens

President

281-283-3257

gossett@uhcl.edu

Mike McMullen

President-Elect

281-283-3798

stephensb@uhcl.edu

Lisa Gossett

Past President

281-283-3303

WardChris@uhcl.edu

Denise McDonald

Senator-at-Large

281-283-3724

browning@uhcl.edu

Paul Withey

Chair, Budget Committee

281-283-3799

withey@uhcl.edu

Amanda Johnston

Chair, Curriculum&Teaching     

281-283-3544

mcDonald@uhcl.edu

Elizabeth Beavers

Chair, Research & Teaching Committee       

281-283-3606

carman@uhcl.edu

Heather Kanenberg

Chair, Faculty Life Committee    

281-283-3458

kanenbergh@uhcl.edu

Alternates – FSEC, University & Academic Councils

Shanshan Pan

COB

281-283-3393

johnston@uhcl.edu

Stephen Cherry

HSH

281-283-3587

crawford@uhcl.edu

Caroline Crawford

COE

281-283-3209

robinsonjr@uhcl.edu

Rajib Hasan

COB

 281-283-3162 hasan@uhcl.edu 

Hakduran Koc

CSE

 281-283-3877 kochakduran@uhcl.edu 

Thomas Garcia

CSE  281-283-3740 garciat@uhcl.ed 

2016 - 2017 Senators

Planning & Budget Committee  

Name

School

Phone

Email

Paul Withey

CSE/Chair

281-283-3799

withey@uhcl.edu

Nick Kelling

HSH

281-283-3779

kelling@uhcl.edu 

Tim Michael

COB

281-283-3193

michael@uhcl.edu 

Michelle Peters

COE

281-283-3565

petersM@uhcl.edu

Cengiz Sisman

HSH

281-283-3472

sisman@uhcl.edu

Pat McCormack

BUS

281-283-3217

mccormack@uhcl.edu

Curriculum Committee 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Amanda Johnston

COE/Chair

281-283-3393

johnston@uhcl.edu 

Hakduran Koc

CSE

281-283-3877

kochakduran@uhcl.edu 

Michele Kahn

COE

281-283-3549

kahnmm@uhcl.edu 

Michelle Peters

COE

281-283-3565

petersm@uhcl.edu 

Nick Kelling

HSH

281-283-3443

kelling@uhcl.edu 

Tim Michael

BUS

281-283-3193

Michael@uhcl.edu

Pradeep Buddharaju

CSE

281-283-3881

buddharaju@uhcl.edu 

Rajib Hasan

BUS

281-283-3182

hasan@uhcl.edu

Research & Teaching Committee 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Elizabeth Beavers

COE/Chair

281-283-3513

beaversea@uhcl.edu 

Shanshan Pan

BUS

281-283-3165

pan@uhcl.edu 

Christine Walther

HSH

281-283-3463

walther@uhcl.edu

Thomas Garcia

CSE

281-283-3763

garciat@uhcl.edu 

Faiza Zalila

BUS

281-283-3187

zalila@uhcl.edu

Bazlur Rashid

CSE

281-283-3756

rashid@uhcl.edu

Faculty Life Committee 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Heather Kanenberg

HSH/Chair

281-281-3458

kanenbergh@uhcl.edu

Thomas Schandling

HSH

281-283-3484

schandlingjr@uhcl.edu 

Alfredo Perez-Davila

CSE

281-283-3878

perezd@uhcl.edu 

Ishaq Unwala

CSE

281-283-3849

unwala@uhcl.edu

Caroline Crawford

COE

281-283-3587

crawford@uhcl.edu 

Laura Guerrero

BUS

281-283-3122

guerrerol@uhcl.edu 

Carol Carman

COE

281-283-3606

carman@uhcl.edu 

Troy Voelker

BUS

281-283-3134

voelker@uhcl.edu