COVID-19 Info: Mask Up, Vax Up, Get Tested, Self-Report

Faculty Senate Members

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Name Position Phone Email
Paul Withey President 281-283-3799 withey@uhcl.edu 
Christine Walther President-Elect 281-283-3463 walther@uhcl.edu 
Elizabeth Beavers President 281-283-3513 beaversea@uhcl.edu
Leroy Robinson Senator-at-Large 281-283-3209 robinsonjr@uhcl.edu 
Ishaq Unwala Chair, Budget & Facilities Committee 281-283-3849 unwala@uhcl.edu 
 Rebecca Huss-Keeler Chair, Curriculum Committee 281-283-3535 huss@uhcl.edu 
Anton Dubrovskiy Chair, Teaching & Research Committee 281-283-3769 dubrovskiy@uhcl.edu 
Sarah Costello Chair, Faculty Life Committee 281-283-3342 costello@uhcl.edu
Elizabeth Beavers Chair, Governance 281-283-3513 beaversea@uhcl.edu 

Alternates - FSEC, University & Academic Councils

TBD


2021 - 2022 Senators by Committees

Budget & Facilities Committee

Name College Phone Email
Ishaq Unwala CSE/Chair 281-283-3849 unwala@uhcl.edu 
Amber Brown COE 281-283-3627 browna@uhcl.edu 
Beth Hentges HSH 281-283-3308 hentges@uhcl.edu
Angela Kelling HSH 281-283-3488 kellinga@uhcl.edu 
Leroy Robinson COB 281-283-3209 robinsonjr@uhcl.edu 
Haeyoung Shin COB 281-283-3166 shinha@uhcl.edu 

Curriculum Committee

Name College Phone Email
 Rebecca Huss-Keeler COE/Chair 281-283-3535 huss@uhcl.edu 
Sharon Andrews CSE 281-283-3867 whites@uhcl.edu 
Leslie Gauna COE 281-283-3576 gauna@uhcl.edu 
Anna Klyueva HSH 281-283-3442 klyueva@uhcl.edu 
Tim Michael COB 281-283-3193 michael@uhcl.edu 
Jordan Mitchell COB 281-283-1714 mitchellj@uhcl.edu 
Desdamona Rios HSH 281-283-3457 rios@uhcl.edu 
Gene Shan CSE 281-283-3814 shan@uhcl.edu 

Teaching & Research Committee

Name College Phone Email
Anton Dubrovskiy CSE/Chair 281-283-3769 dubrovskiy@uhcl.edu 
Anne Anders COB 281-283-3255 anders@uhcl.edu 
RJ Davis COE 281-283-1751 davisr@uhcl.edu 
Leticia French HSH 281-283-3462 french@uhcl.edu 
Youssef Hamidi CSE 281-283-3818 hamidi@uhcl.edu 
Preeti Jain COE 281-283-3567 jainp@uhcl.edu 

Faculty Life Committee

Name College Phone Email
Sarah Costello HSH/Chair  281-283-3342 costello@uhcl.edu 
Neal Dugre HSH 281-283-3358 dugre@uhcl.edu 
Kathy Garland COB 281-283-3249 garland@uchl.edu
Daniel Imrecke CSE 281-283-3766 imrecke@uhcl.edu 
Janice Newsum COE 281-283-3537 newsum@uhcl.edu 
Alfredo Perez-Davila CSE 281-283-3863 perezd@uhcl.edu
Randy Seevers COE 281-283-3534 seevers@uhcl.edu 
Faiza Zalila COB 281-283-3187 zalila@uhcl.edu 

Faculty Governance Committee

Name College Phone Email
Elizabeth Beavers COE/Chair 281-283-3513 beaversea@uhcl.edu 
Comeka Anderson Diaz HSH 281-283-3312 andersondiaz@uhcl.edu 
Yvette Bendeck COB 281-283-3221 bendeck@uhcl.edu 
Shanna Graves COE 281-283-3578 gravess@uhcl.edu 
Jeffrey  Mountain CSE 281-283-3846 mountain@uhcl.edu