Faculty Senate Members

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Mike McMullen

President

 281-283-3435

mcmullen@uhcl.edu 

Heather Kanenberg

President-Elect

281-283-3458

kanenbergh@uhcl.edu 

Brian Stephens

Past President 

 281-283-3798

stephensb@uhcl.edu 

Laura Guerrero

Senator-at-Large

281-283-3122

guerrerol@uhcl.edu 

Nick Kelling

Chair, Budget Committee

281-283-3779

 kelling@uhcl.edu  

Amanda Johnston

Chair, Curriculum  Committee

281-283-3393

johnston@uhcl.edu 

Elizabeth Beavers

Chair, Research & Teaching Committee       

281-283-3513

beaversea@uhcl.edu

Caroline Crawford

Chair, Faculty Life Committee    

281-283-3587

 crawford@uhcl.edu  

Lisa Gossett

Chair, Governance Committee

281-283-3257

gossett@uhcl.edu 

Alternates – FSEC, University & Academic Councils

Lisa Gossett

COB

281-283-3257

gossett@uhcl.edu  

Sarah Costello

HSH

281-283-3342

costello@uhcl.edu 

Paul Withey

CSE

281-283-3799 withey@uhcl.edu  

2017 - 2018 Senators

Planning & Budget Committee  

Name

School

Phone

Email

Nick Kelling

HSH/Chair

281-283-3779

kelling@uhcl.edu 

Paul Withey

CSE

281-283-3799

withey@uhcl.edu 

Michelle Giles

COE

281-283-3516

giles@uhcl.edu 

Cengiz Sisman

HSH

281-283-3472

sisman@uhcl.edu

Pat McCormack

BUS

281-283-3217

mccormack@uhcl.edu

Curriculum Committee 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Amanda Johnston

COE/Chair

281-283-3393

johnston@uhcl.edu 

Anton Dubrovskiy

CSE

281-283-3769

dubrovskiy@uhcl.edu 

Sheila Baker

COE

281-283-3515

bakers@uhcl.edu 

Rebecca Huss-Keeler

COE

281-283-3535

huss@uhcl.edu 

Sarah Costello

HSH

281-283-3342

costello@uhcl.edu  

Tim Michael

COB

281-283-3193

michael@uhcl.edu

Pradeep Buddharaju

CSE

281-283-3881

buddharaju@uhcl.edu 

Leroy Robinson

COB

281-283-3209

robinsonjr@uhcl.edu 

Research & Teaching Committee 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Elizabeth Beavers

COE/Chair

281-283-3513

beaversea@uhcl.edu 

Gene Shan

CSE

281-283-3814

shan@uhcl.edu 

Antonio Corrales

COE

281-283-3588

corrales@uhcl.edu 

Thomas Garcia

CSE

281-283-3763

garciat@uhcl.edu 

Christine Walther

HSH

281-283-3463

walther@uhcl.edu 

Lisa Gossett

COB

281-283-3257

gossett@uhcl.edu 

Faculty Life Committee 

Name

School

Phone

Email

Caroline Crawford

COE/Chair

281-281-3587

crawford@uhcl.edu 

Thomas Schandling

HSH

281-283-3484

schandlingjr@uhcl.edu 

Alfredo Perez-Davila

CSE

281-283-3878

perezd@uhcl.edu 

Ishaq Unwala

CSE

281-283-3849

unwala@uhcl.edu

Renee Lastrapes

COE

281-283-3566

lastrapes@uhcl.edu 

Chris Ward

HSH

281-283-3303

wardchris@uhcl.edu 

Laura Guerrero

COB

281-283-3122

 guerrerol@uhcl.edu 

Stephen Cotten

COB

281-283-3207

cotten@uhcl.edu