Skip Top Navigation

Advisory Council

The distinguished members of our Advisory Council provide expertise and direction for advancing the institute's mission. Our Advisory Council is composed of University of Houston and University of Houston-Clear Lake faculty, resource managers, and industry leaders who are committed to the protection of the natural environment through environmental management and conservation.

  • Nicole Bealle, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
  • Ralph Calvino, Terracon
  • VACANT, Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
  • Lisa Gossett, University of Houston-Clear Lake
  • Scott Harris, Gulf Coast Authority
  • Cindy Howard, University of Houston-Clear Lake
  • VACANT, US Fish and Wildlife Service
  • VACANT, Harris County Flood Control District
  • Jennifer Leo, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • Kam Lulla, NASA Johnson Space Center
  • Lisa Marshall, Galveston Bay Estuary Program
  • Evelyn Merz, University of Houston Coastal Center
  • Steve Pennings, University of Houston
  • Tim Pylate, Armand Bayou Nature Center
  • Dianna Ramirez, Texas General Land Office
  • Todd Running, Houston-Galveston Area Council
  • Bob Stokes, Galveston Bay Foundation
  • Greg Whittaker, Moody Gardens
  • VACANT, Clear Creek ISD
  • Chunlong Zhang, University of Houston-Clear Lake