Minor in Environmental Science

Help Solve Environmental Problems

The Environmental Science minor at University of Houston-Clear Lake will provide you a solid background in environmental science while you pursue your primary discipline. This course of study will prepare you to recognize environmental concerns relating to populations, ecosystems and the workplace and find solutions.

Environmental Science Offers Several Applications

Depending on your major, pursuing this minor could lead to a career in the sciences (environmental scientist, biologist, chemist, geologist), workplace safety, safety specialist, industrial hygienist, higher education or the classroom.

Apply for a Minor



Degree Requirements

Get ready to calculate the course load for your education at University of Houston-Clear Lake! Learn more about the courses required to succeed here in the College of Science and Engineering.


Minor Plan


Locations

  University of Houston-Clear Lake
 

University of Houston-Clear Lake

2700 Bay Area Blvd
Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 281-283-7600

Learn More


Minor in Environmental Science Faculty

Magdy Akladios
Magdy Akladios

Magdy Akladios

Department Chair of Physical and Applied Sciences and Professor of Industrial Hygiene and Safety ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283 3744
Email: akladios@uhcl.edu
Office: B3531-4

Faculty Bio

George Guillen
George Guillen

George Guillen

Executive Director of Environmental Institute of Houston and Professor of Biology and Environmental Science ,

Contact number: 281-283-3950
Email: guillen@uhcl.edu
Office: N116

Faculty Bio

Cindy Howard
Cynthia Howard

Cynthia L. Howard

Program Chair of Biological Sciences and Professor of Biology and Environmental Science,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3745
Email: howardc@uhcl.edu
Office: 3525-12

Faculty Bio

Daniel Imrecke
Daniel Imrecke

Daniel Imrecke

Assistant Professor of Geology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3766
Email: imrecke@uhcl.edu
Office: B3321-7

Faculty Bio

Sachiyo Mukherji

Sachiyo Mukherji

Lecturer of Environmental Chemistry,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3789
Email: Mukherji@uhcl.edu
Office: B3237

Faculty Bio

Bob Phalen
Robert Phalen

Robert N. Phalen

Associate Professor of Industrial Hygiene and Safety,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3753
Email: phalen@uhcl.edu
Office: B3531

Faculty Bio

Richard Puzdrowski
Richard Puzdrowski

Richard L. Puzdrowski Jr.

Associate Professor of Biology, Biotechnology, Environmental Science and Cooperative Degree Program Advisor ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3750
Email: puzdrowski@uhcl.edu
Office: B3525- 4

Faculty Bio

Dongmin Sun
Dongmin Sun

Dongmin Sun

Professor of Environmental Science and Geology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3787
Email: sundon@uhcl.edu
Office: B3525-10

Faculty Bio

Carl Zhang
Chunlong Zhang

Chunlong (Carl) Zhang

Program Chair of Environmental Science and Professor of Environmental Science, Environmental Chemistry ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3746
Email: zhang@uhcl.edu
Office: B3531

Faculty Bio