Skip Top Navigation

Minor in Biology

Explore the Natural World and Discover Your Future

A minor in Biology at University of Houston-Clear Lake will provide a solid background in biological science for students majoring in other disciplines. This is the perfect option for you to enhance another major course of study.

Diversify Your Degree Plan

Studying Biology at the UHCL will prepare you for an array of career options, including graduate work in the hard sciences, conducting biomedical or environmental research, or teaching. This minor could open doors to potential fields of study like medicine, marine biology, ecology, anatomy, forensic biology, criminal investigation and more.

Apply for a Minor



Degree Requirements

Explore what the future holds for you by attending University of Houston-Clear Lake's College of Science and Engineering. Find out now what it takes to be admitted.

Biology Minor


Locations

University of Houston-Clear Lake

University of Houston-Clear Lake

2700 Bay Area Blvd
Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 281-283-7600

About UHCL


Minor in Biology Faculty

Thomas Garcia
Thomas Garcia

Thomas Garcia

Assistant Professor of Biology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3740
Email: GarciaT@UHCL.edu
Office: B3321

Thomas Garcia Faculty Bio

George Guillen
George Guillen

George Guillen

Executive Director of Environmental Institute of Houston and Professor of Biology and Environmental Science ,

Contact number: 281-283-3950
Email: guillen@uhcl.edu
Office: N116

George Guillen Faculty Bio

Stephen Gruber
Stephen Michael Gruber

Stephen Michael Gruber

Lecturer of Biological Sciences,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3779
Email: gruber@uhcl.edu
Office: B3531

Stephen Michael Gruber Faculty Bio

Cynthia Howard
Cynthia Howard

Cynthia L. Howard

Department Chair of Environmental Sciences and Professor of Biology and Environmental Science ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3745
Email: howard@uhcl.edu
Office: 3525-12

Cynthia L. Howard Faculty Bio

Michael LaMontagne
LaMontagne

Michael LaMontagne

Assistant Professor of Microbiology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3754
Email: LaMontagne@UHCL.edu
Office: B3121-4

Michael LaMontagne Faculty Bio

W. Ronald Mills
Ronald Mills

W. Ronald Mills

Professor of Biology and Chemistry,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3773
Email: mills@uhcl.edu
Office: B3531-1

W. Ronald Mills Faculty Bio

Richard Puzdrowski
Richard Puzdrowski

Richard L. Puzdrowski Jr.

Associate Professor of Biology, Biotechnology and Environmental Science; Cooperative Degree Program Advisor; and Department Chair of Biology and Biotechnology ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3750
Email: puzdrowski@uhcl.edu
Office: B3525- 4

Richard L. Puzdrowski Jr. Faculty Bio

M. Bazlur Rashid
Bazlur Rashid

Bazlur Rashid

Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283 3756
Email: rashid@uhcl.edu
Office: 3525-11

Bazlur Rashid Faculty Bio

Larry Rohde
Larry Rohde

Larry Rohde

Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3743
Email: rohde@uhcl.edu
Office: B3525-6

Larry Rohde Faculty Bio

Lory Z. Santiago-Vazquez
Lory Santiago-Vázquez

Lory Z. Santiago-Vázquez

Program Chair of Biotechnology, Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3776
Email: santiago@uhcl.edu
Office: B3525-7

Lory Z. Santiago-Vázquez Faculty Bio

Brian Stephens
Brian Stephens

Brian Stephens

Associate Professor of Biotechnology and Biology, and Program Chair of Biology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3798
Email: Stephensb@UHCL.edu
Office: B3525

Brian Stephens Faculty Bio

Patricia Trubl
Patricia Trubl

Patricia Trubl

Lecturer of Biology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3762
Email: Trubl@UHCL.edu
Office: B3321

Patricia Trubl Faculty Bio

Brian Wasko

Brian Wasko

Assistant Professor,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3793
Email: wasko@uhcl.edu
Office: B3531

Brian Wasko Faculty Bio