Hours at Recreation and Wellness (RWC)

2019 Summer Hours

 Begins May 20 through August 25

  • Monday - Thursday, 6 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  • Friday, 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, 12. - 6 p.m.

Fall Operating Hours

August 24 through December 15

  • Monday - Thursday, 6 a.m. - 11 p.m.
  • Friday, 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, 12. - 6 p.m.

Fall Adjusted Hours 

August

Thursday, August 29

  • Specific space closures beginning at 10 a.m., 12 p.m.
  • RWC closed from 2 - 4 p.m. for Welcome Back Bash.
  • Spaces open back up for usage starting at 7:30 p.m. till 11 p.m.

September

  • No adjusted hours

October

  • Friday, October 11 - all courts will be closed for UHCL Alumni Gala
  • Saturday, October 12 - RWC closes at 2 p.m. for UHCL Alumni Gala
  • Sunday, October 13 - all courts will be closed for UHCL Alumni Gala
  • Saturday, October 19 - RWC open 2 - 6 p.m., all courts will be closed all dayfor UHCL Open House

November

  • Wednesday, November 26 - RWC closes at 6 p.m.

December

  • Monday-Thursday, December 16-19 - 7 a.m.- 8 p.m.
  • Friday, December 20 - 7 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Fall Facility Closure Dates

September

  • No closures

October

  • No closures

November

  • Thursday, November 28 through Saturday, November 30 - RWC closed for Thanksgiving Break

December

  • Monday, December 23 through Thursday, January 2 - RWC closed for Winter Holiday
Contact
  • rwconnect

    Campus Recreation and Wellness

    Email: CampusRecreation@uhcl.edu 

    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 245
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    Phone: 281-283-2330
    Member Services: 281-283-2331 
    Mon. - Fri., 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

    Rec Center Fall hours

    Aug. 26 - Dec. 22
    Mon. - Thurs., 7 a.m. - 11 p.m.
    Fri., 6 a.m. - 6 p.m.
    Sat., 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
    Sun, Noon - 6 p.m.

    More Hours


    Outdoor Spaces hours:
    Daily: 7 a.m. - 12 a.m.
    Closed for inclement weather

    UHCL Campus Recreation and Wellness Facebook UHCL Campus Recreation and Wellness Twitter UHCL Campus Recreation and Wellness Instagram