Physics Program Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Our Faculty are engaged in a broad range of experimental, computational and theoretical research. Research areas of faculty include: Applied Physics, Biophysics, Condensed Matter Physics, Cosmology, Gravitational Waves, Materials Science, Plasma Physics and Particle Physics.

Serkan Caliskan
Serkan Caliskan

Serkan Caliskan

Assistant Professor of Physics,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3764
Email: caliskan@uhcl.edu
Office: STEM-2212

Serkan Caliskan Faculty Bio

David Garrison
David Garrison

David Garrison

Interim Associate Dean, Professor and Former Chair of Physics,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3796
Email: garrison@uhcl.edu
Office: B3611

David Garrison Faculty Bio

Tej Limbu
Tej Limbu

Tej Limbu

Assistant Professor of Physics,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3816
Email: limbu@uhcl.edu
Office: STEM 2216

Tej Limbu Faculty Bio

Samina S. Masood
Samina Masood

Samina S. Masood

Associate Professor of Physics,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3781
Email: masood@uhcl.edu
Office: B3525-8

Samina S. Masood Faculty Bio

Walter Thompson
Walter Thompson

Walter Thompson

Lecturer of Physics,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3768
Email: ThompsonW@UHCL.edu
Office: B3321

Walter Thompson Faculty Bio

Paul A. Withey
Paul Withey

Paul Withey

Program Chair of Physics, Associate Professor of Physics,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3799
Email: Withey@UHCL.edu
Office: B3531

Paul Withey Faculty Bio


Staff

Theresa Maginnis

Lab Technician
Email: maginnis@uhcl.edu
Phone: 281-283-3739

Maria Elena Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant II
Email: rodriguezm@uhcl.edu
Phone: 281-283-3738

Jsaniese Parham

Administrative Assistant
Email: parham@uhcl.edu
Phone: 281-283-3815


Academic Advisors

Academic Advising for the College of Science and Engineering

Contact