COVID-19 Info: Mask Up, Vax Up, Get Tested, Self-Report

Search Committee

Joe Staley, Co-Chair
Vice President for University Advancement
StaleyJ@uhcl.edu

Christine Walther, Ph.D., Co-Chair
Associate Professor of Psychology,
College of Human Sciences and Humanities
President-Elect, Faculty Senate
Walther@uhcl.edu

Edward Waller, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor of Finance
College of Business
Waller@uhcl.edu

LeeBrian Gaskins, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Vice President for Information Technology, CIO
Academic Affairs, Office of the Provost
Gaskins@uhcl.edu

Tim Richardson, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of Student Success
RichardsonT@uhcl.edu

Jana Willis, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor of Literacy, Library Science, and Learning Technologies,
College of Education
Chair, Council of Chairs
Willis@uhcl.edu

Laurie Weaver, Ed.D.
Program Coordinator and Professor of Studies in Language and Culture,
College of Education
Chair, Council of Professors
weaver@uhcl.edu

Randall Xu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Accounting
College of Business
xuzhao@uhcl.edu

Felix Simieou, III, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Educational Leadership
Interim Associate Dean
College of Education
simieou@uhcl.edu

Youssef Hamidi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
College of Science and Engineering
hamidi@uhcl.edu

Roberta Leal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Social Work
College of Human Sciences and Humanities
LealR@uhcl.edu

Yvonne Hernandez-Friedman, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President of Student Engagement
HernandezFri@uhcl.edu

Beth Lewis, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President and Chief Operations Officer
UHCL at Pearland
LewisBe@uhcl.edu

Brandon Woodcock
Vice President – Administration, Student Government Association
Woodcock@uhcl.edu

Veronica Ortiz
Program Coordinator I, Center for Faculty Development
Vice President, University Staff Association
OrtizVer@uhcl.edu

Contact