Training Calendar

Learning Objectives

Summer 2019 PDF Schedule

 

May 2019 Training and Development

Date and Time Room Topic Course Number
Wed. May 8, 1:00-2:30 PM B2132 Coaching CH1917, Session 1
Friday May 10, 9:00-10:15 AM B2230 Personal Development Planning CH1912, Session 1
Monday May 13, 1:30-2:30 PM B2132 Professional Workplace Etiquette CH1919, Session 1
Wed. May 15, 10:00-11:15 AM B2230 Strategic Customer Focus CH1913, Session 1
Thurs May 16, 9:30-10:30 AM B2132 Setting SMART Goals CH1926, Session 1
 Monday May 20, 10-11 AM B2230 Time Management CH1918, Session 1
Thursday May 23, 1:30-2:45 PM B2230 UHCL Discipline Process (leaders) CH1920, Session 1
Friday May 24, 9:00-10:30 AM B2230 CH1914, Session 1
Wed May 29 1-2:15 PM  B2230 Implicit Bias (presented by Dr. Scott Richardson) CH1921, Session 1
Friday May 31, 9-10:30 AM B2132 Assertive Communication CH1916, Session 2

 June 2019 Training and Development

Date & Time Room Topic Course Code
Thurs June 6, 10:00-11:15 AM B2132 Strategic Customer Focus CH1913, Session 2
Tuesday June 11, 9:30-11:30 AM B2132 Cultural Sensitivity CH1914, Session 2
Wed June 12, 1:30-3:00 PM B2132 Coaching Skills CH1917, Session 2
Thurs June 13, 11:00 AM-12:00 PM B2132 Professional Workplace Etiquette CH1919, Session 2
Monday June 17, 11:00 AM-12:15 PM B2132 UHCL Discipline Process (leaders) CH1920, Session 2
Wed June 19, 10:00-11:15 AM B2132 Listening Skills CH1924, Session 1
Friday June 21, 9:00-10:15 AM B2132 Time Management CH1918, Session 2
Monday June 24, 1:30-2:45 PM B2132 Effective Feedback CH1925, Session 1
Tuesday June 25, 9:00-10:30 AM B2132 Behavioral Interviewing CH1922, Session 1
Wednesday June 26, 10:00-11:15 AM B2132 Setting Expectations  CH1923, Session 1

 July 2019 Training and Development

Date & Time Room Topic Course Code
Tuesday July 2, 9:00-10:15 AM B2132 Strategic Customer Focus CH1913, Session 3
Friday July 5, 9:00-10:15 AM B2132 Personal Development Planning CH1912, Session 2
Monday July 8, 1:30-2:45 PM B2132 Listening Skills CH1924, Session 2
Tuesday July 9, 1:30-3:00 PM B2132 Assertive Communication CH1916, Session 3
Wed July 10, 10:00-11:30 AM B2132 Behavioral Interviewing Skills CH1922, Session 2
Monday July 15, 2:00-3:15 PM B2132 Effective Feedback CH1925, Session 2
Tuesday July 23, 2:00-3:15 PM B2132 Setting Expectations CH1923, Session 2
Wed July 24, 1:30-3:00 PM B2132 Succession Planning CH1915, Session 2
Thurs July 25, 10:00-11:15 AM B2132 Professional Etiquette CH1915, Session 3

 To Enroll in a Course

  • Access the eServices Pass system and click on the tile labeled "Training."
  • On the left side, click on "Request Training Enrollment."
  •  You can search either by the Course Name or the Course Number, both of which are included on the above schedule.  The Course Numbers begin “CH19.” Ex: CH1901.
  • You can then search for the appropriate times and follow the prompts to enroll.
  • Detailed instructions can be found at http://www.uh.edu/human-resources/for-employees/pass/training/training-enrollment.php

 



 

 

 

 

Contact
  • Human Resources

    Phone: 281-283-2160
    Fax: 281-283-2158
    humanresources@uhcl.edu 

    Bayou Building B2537
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 167
    Houston, TX 77058-1002