# **Spring Faculty Assembly Meeting**

## **Meeting Minutes**

March 30, 2022

Present: see attached sign in sheet 117 in attendance

Next Meeting: TBA

- I. Welcome Meeting was called to order at 11:32
- II. Approval of Fall Minutes Meetings were approved as submitted.
- III. Call for Nominations for 2022-2023 Faculty Senate President-Elect Dr. Withey opened the floor for nominations. Dr. Cotton was nominated during the assembly. Additional nominations will be accepted by email for one week. At the end of the nomination period, faculty will receive information on nominees and will have one week to vote.
- IV. Mr. Mark Denney, VP of Administration and Finance Mr. Denney covered HEER Funding which included spending, proposals, and balances. He also discussed Staff/Faculty Pay which included history, philosophy, actions since 2019, and future challenges.
- V. Dr. Brian Gaskins, Sr AVP of Information Technology

Dr. Gaskins provided a presentation on the classroom upgrades. He covered the scope, functionality, status, and challenges. Dr. Gaskins also provided a list of HEERF spending and the plan for 2023 was also provided.

- VI. Dr. Vivienne McClendon, Executive Director of the Alfred R Neumann Library Dr. McClendon provided a brief <u>video</u> of the library renovations. She covered the design criteria for the library.
- VII. Q&A

The floor was open for live questions. No questions were asked. Questions in the chat are being answered in the chat. Any questions not answered will be collected and given to the presenters. Information will be posted on the Faculty Senate web page and an email will be sent.

- VIII. Announcements No announcements were made.
- IX. Adjournment 12:34

### Spring 2022 Faculty Assembly Attendance 3/30/22

First	Last
Dina's	Abdelzaher
Magdy	Akladios
Comeka	Anderson Diaz
Jen	Arney
Femi	Ayadi
Sheila	Baker
Robert	Bartsch
Elizabeth	Beavers
Yvette	Bendeck
Amber	Brown
Suzanne	Brown
Serkan	Caliskan
Tamekia	Cathright
Denise	Cazes
Stephen	Cherry
Sarah	Costello
Caroline	Crawford
Maria	Curtis
Mohsen	Daghooghi
Soma	Datta
Julianna	Dean
John	Decman
Mark	Denney
Kent	Divoll
Anton	Dubrovskiy
Neal	Dugre
Angela	Duron-Larson
Giazu	Enciso
Jennifer	Fritz
Kathleen	Garland
David	Garrison
LeeBrian	Gaskins
Leslie	Gauna
Anne	Gessler
Michelle	Giles
Samuel	Gladden
Lisa	Gossett
Jennifer	Grace
Shanna	Graves
Vicky	Gu
Laura	Guerrero
Youssef	Hamidi
Beth	Hentges

### Spring 2022 Faculty Assembly Attendance 3/30/22

Cindy	Howard
Becky	Huss-Keeler
Lorie	Jacobs
Preeti	Jain
Lisa	Jones
Heather	
	Kanenberg
Angela	Kelling
Nick	Kelling
Brent	Kice
Sehan	Kim
Hakduran	Koc
Christine	Kovic
Isabelle	Kusters
Lisa	Lacher
Stuart	Larson
Renee	Lastrapes
Dorothea	Lerman
Jiang	Lu
Amy	Lucas
Jingjing	Ma
Robert	Maddalozzo
Anne	Marcoline
Barry	Marks
Judith	Marquez
Samina	Masood
Christopher	Maynard
Vivienne	McClendon
Denise	McDonald
Mike	McMullen
Beth	Merfish
Tim	Michael
Jordan	Mitchell
Georgina	Moreno
Jeff	Mountain
David	Moya
Janice	Newsum
Veronica	Ortiz
Ivelina	Pavlova-Stout
Joan	Pedro
Michelle	Peters
Robert	Phalen
Jeremy	Piercy
Lynn	Place
Heather	Pule
Richard	Puzdrowski

### Spring 2022 Faculty Assembly Attendance 3/30/22

Roberta Desdamona Tony Leroy Skylar Unal 'Zak' Glenn Lory Randy Gene Rick Felix Brian Lisa Joyce Taylor Steven Gautam Ishaq L. Jean Edward Christine Christopher	Raymond Rios Roberson Robinson Rolf Sakoglu Sanford Santiago Seevers Shan Short Simieou Stephens Sublett Sullivan Sutherland Taneja Unwala Walker Waller Walther
	•
	Sullivan
Steven	
Gautam	Taneja
Ishaq	Unwala
	Walker
Edward	
	Walther
•	
Laurie	Weaver
Omah	Williams-Duncan
Jana	Willis
Maria	Wilson
Paul	Withey
Dawit	Woldu
Se-Hyoung	Yi
Pearl	Young
17136144834	
Alex	
Bethany Michelle	
WICHEILE	