Advisory Board

The distinguished members of our Advisory Board provide expertise and direction for advancing the institute's mission. Our Advisory Board is composed of UH and UHCL faculty, resource managers, and industry leaders who are committed to protection of the natural environment through environmental management and conservation.

  • Nicole Bealle, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
  • Ralph Calvino, Terracon
  • Stephen Goff, LyondellBasell
  • Lisa Gossett, UHCL
  • Scott Harris, Gulf Coast Waste Disposal Authority
  • Rebecca Hensley, Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
  • Cindy Howard, UHCL
  • John Huffman, US Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Mark Kramer, Armand Bayou Nature Center
  • Glenn Laird, Harris County Flood Control District
  • Jennifer Leo, NOAA
  • Kam Lulla, NASA/JSC
  • Lisa Marshall, Galveston Bay Estuary Program
  • Evelyn Merz, Sierra Club
  • Steve Pennings, UH
  • Todd Running, Houston-Galveston Area Council
  • Anne Smith, Clear Creek ISD
  • Bob Stokes, Galveston Bay Foundation
  • Jim Tharp, BASF
  • Greg Whittaker, Moody Gardens
  • Lisa Wooley, Clear Creek ISD
  • Chunlong Zhang, UHCL
  • Environmental Institute of Houston

    Phone: 281-283-3950

    North Office Annex
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 540
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    UHCLCareer Facebook UHCLCareer Twitter UHCLArtGallery Instagram