Who's Who

Who's Who is an important vehicle for honoring those students whose achievements deserve recognition. In the past, as many as 90% of the nominations have come from faculty. Your participation is critical and your effort is much appreciated.

Nominations Not Available

The National Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges did not accept nominations for the 2017-2018 academic year. 

Selection Criteria

  • Scholastic achievement
  • Participation and leadership in academic and extracurricular activities
  • Citizenship and service to the university and to the community
  • Potential for future achievement

Nominations to Who's Who National Program

The Student Life Council, composed of representatives from the faculty, staff and the student body, makes the final selection of UHCL nominations to the national program.

Who's Who 2016 - 2017 Recipients

Gretchen Hardy
Taylor Hernandez
Glory Joy Hughes
Bryan Austin Johnson
Crystal Dawn Klyng
Michelle Liaw
Lizette Lopez
Minh-Sang Lu
Nikhitha Matta
Kelly Meier
Savannah Moffitt
Kristina Alicia Marin
Veneeth Cherian Mathew
Justin William Murphy
Harsh Chandrashekhar Naik
Anne Ngo
Alicia Marie Patino
Luz Yadira Pena
Sai Shankar Ramakrishnan
Sara Ray
Katelynn Rivardo
Sandy Samaan
Monica Elaine Scotka
Umaymah Shahid
Paul Gerard Taplett
Victoria Duffoo Tirado
Tiffany Wade
Stephanie Wang
Katherine Zellner


  • Dean of Students

    Phone: 281-283-2567
    Email: deanofstudents@uhcl.edu

    SSCB 1201
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 195
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    Office hours:
    Mon. - Fri., 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

    Please call ahead during holidays and semester breaks.

    UHCLCareer Facebook