NMS Calendar


The Network Management & Security (NMS) certificate is composed of a series of four classes, and each class prepares the trainee for passing an industry-recognized and demanded certification exam++. The phased approach covers a single topic group each week, respectively: Fundamentals of Information Security, Introduction to Networking Technologies, Network Routing and Switching, and Implementing Network Security. ++ The exam itself is not included in the cost of the NMS curricula; students will schedule the exam with the respective certification organizations.

Training Schedule (select a date to register)


  • Cyber Security Institute

    Phone: 281-283-3808
    Email: csi@uhcl.edu

    Delta Building, 147
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 40
    Houston, TX 77058-1002