UHCL Health Alert: All campus operations will continue online, and access to campus will be limited to only essential personnel.   Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates , Give to the Hawk Emergency Fund

Honors and Awards

University of Houston-Clear Lake alumni continue to play an important role in the community and each year the university strives to recognize those alumni by presenting the UH-Clear Lake Alumni Association awards. The award recipients are recognized annually at the Alumni Celebration in October.

Use the Alumni Award Nomination Form to nominate an alumnus or faculty member for an award. The award nomination criteria is listed on each alumni award page. For tips on creating a great nomination, download the Nomination Tip SheetDeadline to nominate is Friday, May 1, 2020. 

Alumni Award Nomination Form

Distinguished Alumni Award

The purpose of the Distinguished Alumni Award is to honor University of Houston-Clear Lake graduates or recipients of a teacher’s certification who have made substantial contributions to society and whose accomplishments within their careers have brought significant credit to the institution. The Distinguished Alumni Award has been presented by the UHCL Alumni Association since 1984.

Early Achievement Award

The Early Achievement Alumni Award is granted to University of Houston-Clear Lake graduates or recipients of a teacher’s certification, currently age 45 or younger, for significant accomplishments in business or professional life. The Early Achievement Award was first awarded in 2005.

Marilyn S. Sims Leadership Service Award

Established in 2004 and renamed in 2014, the Marilyn S. Sims Leadership Service Award is presented to an alumnus/a whose exceptional contributions to University of Houston-Clear Lake and its community strengthens and supports the values and the mission of the institution. It is presented to persons whose special qualities and accomplishments merit university recognition.

Outstanding Professor Award

The purpose of the Outstanding Professor Award is to honor University of Houston-Clear Lake professors who embody the fulfillment of learning and discovery by utilizing innovative teaching methods to inspire students and building a sense of community among students through active involvement with student organizations, shared governance and mentoring. Honorees share a passion for the university, its mission and the potential for change through education. The Outstanding Professor Award has been presented by the UHCL Alumni Association since 2006

  • Alumni Association

    Phone: 281-283-2021
    Fax: 281-283-2017
    Email: alumni@uhcl.edu

    Bayou Building B1604
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 318
    Houston, TX 77058-1002