Stay Healthy, Hawks: Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

Enrollment Counselors

Important COVID-19 Update

Test-Optional Policy - UHCL has approved a temporary test-optional policy to waive the ACT/SAT requirements for fall 2020, spring 2021, summer 2021 and fall 2021 terms. This means freshmen are not required to submit an ACT/SAT score to receive an admission decision, but are encouraged to submit scores if they have them. Applicants will not be penalized for not submitting ACT/SAT scores.

For applicants currently dealing with difficulties presented by COVID-19 (including school closures, cancelled tests, distance learning, lack of access to school documents or personnel, delayed results on AP/IB/national exams, or other circumstances), we encourage you to contact the Office of Admissions. For one-on-one assistance, schedule a virtual appointment.

For university and health alert updates related to Coronavirus (COVID-19), please visit the UHCL Health Alert webpage.


Contact the Office of Admissions

Do you have questions about applying to the University of Houston-Clear Lake? We want to help you get the answers you need so you can become a member of the UHCL family.

  • Send us an e-mail, and we’ll connect you with the department or resource who can provide the information you need.
  • Call us to schedule a campus tour so you can learn more about UHCL.
  • Request Information Online

Undergraduate Enrollment Counselors

  • Enrollment Management Counselors
  • Iris Hilliard
    Enrollment Management Counselor
    hilliard@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2547
  • Brittany Jaramillo
    Enrollment Management Counselor
    jaramillobj@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2544
  • Jillian Perez
    Coordinator, Enrollment Management Pearland Campus
    perezj@uhcl.edu | 281-212-1668
  • Ariel Scott
    Enrollment Management Counselor
    scotta@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2780
  • Anna Sturton
    Enrollment Management Counselor
    sturton@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2527
  • Carole Sylvers
    Enrollment Management Counselor
    sylversc@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2507

Graduate Enrollment Counselors

  • Graduate Admissions Contacts
  • College of Business
    Willie Broussard
    Graduate Enrollment Counselor
    broussardw@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2508
  • College of Education
    Nakita Wanza
    Graduate Enrollment Counselor
    wanza@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2503
  • College of Human Sciences and Humanities
    Lillianna Carrera
    Graduate Enrollment Counselor
    carrera@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2550
  • College of Science and Engineering
    D'Andrea Brown
    Graduate Enrollment Counselor
    brownd@uhcl.edu | 281-283-2686
Contact
  • Office of Admissions

    Phone: 281-283-2500
    Fax: 281-283-2522
    Email: admissions@uhcl.edu

    SSCB 1.101
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 13
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    Office Hours:
    Mon-Fri, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

     

    UHCL Admissions Facebook UHCL Admissions Instagram