Academic Advising

Academic advising is essential to your success in college. We believe in providing you guidance, support and encouragement.

Your advisor can:

  • Provide you with assistance with course selection
  • Provide you with accurate information regarding degree requirements
  • Develop and discuss your Candidate Plan of Study (CPS)
  • Discuss your progress towards graduation and review your electronic CPS, also known as your Degree Progress Report
  • Assist you in identifying solutions to any academic difficulties
  • Refer you to other university resources for additional assistance
  • Collect School Documents ex (Strategic Management Forms, CPS’s Internship Forms, etc) and forward to appropriate colleges at UHCL

UHCL Online Advisors

  Undergraduate Degrees
 
Degree Advisor
Anthropology B.S. Online HSH Advising Office
281-283-3333
hshadvising@uhcl.edu
Finance B.S. Online Gayla Brashears
281-283-3113
brashears@uhcl.edu
General Business, B.S. Online Hien Franklin
281-283-3136
franklin@uhcl.edu
Public Service Leadership, B.S. Online HSH Advising Office
281-283-3333
hshadvising@uhcl.edu

 

  Graduate Degrees
 
Degree Advisor
Business Administration, MBA Online Hien Franklin
281-283-3136
franklin@uhcl.edu
Early Childhood Education, M.S. Online Virdeen Muñoz
281-283-3600
muñoz@uhcl.edu
Educational Management, M.S. Online Bernie Streeter
281-283-3600
streeter@uhcl.edu
Engineering Management, M.S. Online Beryl Ricard
281-283-3713
ricard@uhcl.edu
Environmental Science, M.S. Online Beryl Ricard
281-283-3713
ricard@uhcl.edu
Finance, M.S. Online Gayla Brashears
281-283-3113
brashears@uhcl.edu
Human Resource Management, M.A. Online Hien Franklin
281-283-3136
franklin@uhcl.edu
Instructional Design and Technology, M.S. Online Bernie Streeter
281-283-3600
streeter@uhcl.edu
Multicultural Studies in Education, M.S. Online Carmen Conley
281-283-3600
conley@uhcl.edu
School Library and Information Science, M.S. Online Bernie Streeter
281-283-3600
streeter@uhcl.edu
Software Engineering, M.S. Online Beryl Ricard
281-283-3713
ricard@uhcl.edu

 

Contact
  • Office of Admissions

    Phone: 281-283-2500
    Fax: 281-283-2522
    Email: admissions@uhcl.edu

    SSCB 1.101
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 13
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    Office Hours:
    Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
    Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.