COVID-19 Info : Mask Up, Vax Up, Get Tested, Self-Report

Academic Advising for UHCL Online

Academic advising is essential to your success in college. We believe in providing you guidance, support and encouragement.

Your adviser can:

  • Provide you with assistance with course selection.
  • Provide you with accurate information regarding degree requirements.
  • Develop and discuss your Candidate Plan of Study (CPS).
  • Discuss your progress towards graduation and review your electronic CPS, also known as your Degree Progress Report.
  • Assist you in identifying solutions to any academic difficulties.
  • Refer you to other university resources for additional assistance.
  • Collect School Documents ex (Strategic Management Forms, CPS’s Internship Forms, etc) and forward to appropriate colleges at UHCL.

UHCL Online Advisers

Undergraduate Degrees
Degree Advisor
Anthropology, B.S. Online HSH Advising Office
281-283-3333
hshadvising@uhcl.edu
General Business, B.S. Online Melissa Melendez
281-283-3126
melendezm@uhcl.edu
Public Service Leadership, B.S. Online HSH Advising Office
281-283-3333
hshadvising@uhcl.edu
Graduate Degrees
Degree Advisor
Business Administration, MBA Online Hien Franklin
281-283-3136
franklin@uhcl.edu
Early Childhood Education, M.S. Online David Benz
281-283-3600
benzda@uhcl.edu
Educational Management, M.S. Online David Benz
281-283-3600
benzda@uhcl.edu
Engineering Management, M.S. Online Kialyn Yendell
281-283-3712
yendell@uhcl.edu
Environmental Science, M.S. Online Beryl Ricard
281-283-3713
ricard@uhcl.edu
Finance, M.S. Online Hien Franklin
281-283-3136
franklin@uhcl.edu
Human Resource Management, M.A. Online Jaime Sosa
281-283-3117
sosaj@uhcl.edu
Instructional Design and Technology, M.S. Online David Benz
281-283-3600
benzda@uhcl.edu
Multicultural Studies in Education, M.S. Online David Benz
281-283-3600
benzda@uhcl.edu
School Library and Information Science, M.S. Online David Benz
281-283-3600
benzda@uhcl.edu
Software Engineering, M.S. Online Kialyn Yendell
281-283-3712
yendell@uhcl.edu

Contact

  • Office of Admissions

    Phone: 281-283-2500
    Fax: 281-283-2522
    Email: admissions@uhcl.edu

    SSCB 1.101
    2700 Bay Area Blvd, Box 13
    Houston, TX 77058-1002

    Office Hours:
    Mon-Fri, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.