The new regulations are called the European Travel Information and Authorization System (ETIAS). When the system launches in early 2024, it will require all visitors who currently travel to Europe visa-free, such as citizens from the US, <u>Canada</u>, Australia, and New Zealand, to apply for travel authorization and receive approval prior to their departure.