University of Houston **Z** Clear Lake

Academic Council Special Called Meeting

Tuesday, January 31, 2023 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. B2524 & TEAMS (Link Below)

Minutes

Dr. Christopher Maynard

A. Items

Revised Post-Tenure Review Policy. Members reviewed results of the Faculty Senate referendum and revised policy: Item will be submitted to UHS BOR once approved by University Council.

Motion to approve – motion unanimously approved to move to University Council.



ACADEMIC COUNCIL 2022-2023 DATE: 1-31-23 Special Called Mtg =PRESENT Member Title Alternate Senior V.P. for Academic Affairs & Provost (Chair) Christopher Maynard Kathryn Matthew Vice Provost Kathryn Matthew Pam Shefman AVP - Student Success and Initiatives Tim Richardson Maria Ramos Council of Professors Christine Kovic Laurie Weaver Dean - COB Ed Waller Troy Voelker Dean - HSH Glenn Sanford Mary Short Dean - CSE David Miguel Gonzalez Garrison Dean - COE Pedro Shepherd Joan Terry Snr Assoc VP - OIT/CIO LeeBrian Gaskins Vivienne McClendon AVP Global Learning and Strategy/Diplomacy Inst. Gigi Do Edmund Herod FSEC - Senator At Large (COB) Kirkman Kathleen Garland Dorothy FSEC - Chair, Budget & Facilities (CSE) Leroy Amber Brown Robinson FSEC - Chair, Curriculum (COE) Christine Renee Lastrapes Kovic FSEC - Chair, Faculty Life (HSH) Rohde Neal Dugre Larry FSEC - Chair, Teaching & Research (CSE) Gene Shan Preeti Jain FSEC - Past President (COE) Paul Withey Yvette Bendeck FSEC - President (HSH) Christine Walther Isabell Kusters FSEC - President-Elect (COB) Steven Cotten FAAF Provost Office Heather Kanenberg Guest: Secretariat: Charise Armstrong x 3004 60% Quorum =PRESENT

