## Facilities and Support Services Committee (FSSC) Meeting Agenda Thursday, November 9, 2023

- Call to order
- Approval of Meeting Notes from the October Meeting
- Parking Committee Report- Dr. Nelson Carter

USA will be awarding parking spot

Mobile pay system presentation in December.

EV charging stations – cost of installing new is high. Not adding at this time.

Presentation re ee parking bollards and green chains proposal to add at least one extra employee entrance. Also proposal to remove green chains. Maybe replacing bollards. Proposal from parking coming up for bus passes.

Parking foresees a possible 10% parking pass increase. Need detail of what costs will go towards.

USA will have awards to get parking spots Mobile pay system

## • Space Allocation and Utilization Report- Ms. Mary Washington

Vote on Exploring Major Office Space

Need space for major offices in SSCB 3<sup>rd</sup> floor. For meeting with undeclared students. FSSC needs to vote on. All approved.

- Other SAUS items
   Discussion on Spirit Store.
- UTAC Report- Dr. Jana Willis
- FSSC Discussion Items
  - Update on AVP of FMC Search

Final reference checks done. Meet next week to discuss.

- o **Design Phase of Bayou Building** Meeting was held Nov. 3 to initiate the process with design firm. Focus groups will be held with faculty, staff, students, etc. to gather information, especially with faculty in the sciences areas. Some areas will definitely be renovated. They will then send out for bids for building designs and construction.
- Virtual tour of new UHCL space at the Medical Center-upcoming when things are finalized. They will move in by the end of the semester.
- o **Decorating committee** is being formed to include faculty and staff to decide on holiday decorations for Atrium I. The Christmas tree will be retired. They will hire a decorator to help with the planning so it is more neutral and not centered on any one winter holiday.
- Interior Wayfinding Committee- Update- On hold pending renovation to Bayou Building
- Updating University Shared Governance Policy Adding new permanent representative from Disability Services to FSSC-Action Item

Should we have a disabilities member?
USA should show 2 reps
UCT should be OIT
SGA sb just SG
President's office sb separate from Library

o Other discussion items

November 2024

## Facilities and Support Services Committee Attendance Sheet FY2023 - FY2024

MEMBER	SEAT	ABSENT/PRESENT
	Chair	
Patrick Cardenas	Student Affairs	
Nelson Carter	Faculty 1 (serving until 2025)	
Jennifer Arney Cuevas	Faculty 5 (serving until 2025)	- em Cur Cor
Beth Fridrick	Library	A D h
Allison Gillespie	Office of the President	and the second
Miguel Gonzalez	College Dean	0 0
Rebecca Huss-Keeler	Faculty 3 (serving until 2025)	Relecca Huss-Keeler
Bubba Jones	Vice Chair	
Querencia Joshua	Strategic Enrollment	9462
Dorothy Kirkman	Faculty 7 (serving until 2024)	
Lori Lopez	University Advancement	
Roberta Raymond	Faculty 4 (serving until 2024)	Konta
John Rodriguez	Office of Information Technology	Culry the se
Susan Ryan	FSSC Administrative Support	Just Ryn
Bianca Schonberg	USA	1
Nick Shaman	Faculty 6 (serving until 2024)	
Ishaq Unwala	Faculty 2 (serving until 2025)	4
Lee Ann Wheelbarger	USA	Supher
TBD	SGA	3,70
ALTERNATES		ABSENT/PRESENT
Cindy Cook	1 ( 0 0	
Michelle Giles	Michelle biles	
Miltonikea Gray-Bell	711-7001-( 000	
Lisa Hudson		
Se-Hyoung Yi		
Shelly Matejka		
Karen Neira		
Allan Patrolia		
Joan Pedro	Joan Redro	
Kate Rivardo	0	
Theresa Rodriguez		
Debra Ross	DAMARD	
NON-VOTING GUEST	4700	ABSENT/PRESENT
Mark Denney	Vice President, Admin & Finance	
Ciara Evans	Student Accessibility Support Cen	ter
l'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Success Initiatives	
l'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Accessibility Support Cen	ter

Online Robert Phallen John Debra ROSS Lor: Lopez Allison Gillespie J'Naudia Hunter-Phillips Miltonikea Gray-Bell

## Facilities and Support Services Committee Attendance Sheet FY2023 - FY2024

MEMBER	SEAT	ABSENT/PRESENT	
	Chair	10	
Patrick Cardenas	Student Affairs	jul	
Nelson Carter	Faculty 1 (serving until 2025)	Melson Corte	
Jennifer Arney Cuevas	Faculty 5 (serving until 2025)		
Beth Fridrick	Library	Both Fin	
Allison Gillespie	Office of the President	all m	
Miguel Gonzalez	College Dean Cobor Ph	wen(taterin) KWX K	
Rebecca Huss-Keeler	Faculty 3 (serving until 2025)		
Bubba Jones	Vice Chair		
Querencia Joshua	Strategic Enrollment	10 11	
Dorothy Kirkman	Faculty 7 (serving until 2024)	Montey	
Lori Lopez	University Advancement		
Roberta Raymond	Faculty 4 (serving until 2024)		
John Rodriguez	Office of Information Technology		
Susan Ryan	FSSC Administrative Support		
Bianca Schonberg	USA	/62	
Nick Shaman	Faculty 6 (serving until 2024)	Media	
Ishaq Unwala	Faculty 2 (serving until 2025)		
Lee Ann Wheelbarger	USA		
TBD	SGA		
ALTERNATES		ABSENT/PRESENT	
Cindy Cook		m	
Michelle Giles		, ,	
Miltonikea Gray-Bell			
Lisa Hudson			
Se-Hyoung Yi	20 00 0 0 0 0		
Shelly Matejka	Skelly A. Materka	÷	
Karen Neira	0		
Allan Patrolia			
Joan Pedro			
Kate Rivardo			
Theresa Rodriguez	Thurs Ratigo		
Debra Ross	3 (	0	
NON-VOTING GUEST		ABSENT/PRESENT	
Mark Denney	Vice President, Admin & Finance		
Ciara Evans	Student Accessibility Support Center		
J'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Success Initiatives		
J'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Accessibility Support Center	Student Accessibility Support Center	