# Facilities and Support Services Committee Minutes (FSSC)

#### Thursday Oct. 19, 2023

### • Subcommittee Reports

- $\circ$  Space Allocation and Utilization Sub-Committee- Dr. Roberta Raymond
  - "Exploring Majors" Office request in SSCB- will be voted on in November meeting.
- Parking and Traffic Safety-Dr. Nelson Carter
  - Fees for Bus Passes proposal
  - EV Charing Stations proposal
  - Green chains in Lot D- Creating pedestrian walkways
  - T2 Mobile Pay Station proposal-for visitors
  - UH Reciprocity in Parking

### • General FSSC Items

- UHCL Master Plan update- Plan goes to the Board of Regents- Text copy will be in TEAMS.
- Strategic Enrollment Management Move update- The current OIT student support center will be moving into part of the first-floor bookstore area and the clothing and other "Spirit" materials will be moving into the booth and classroom behind it right inside the front door of Bayou. There will be a Virtual Classroom as part of the space occupied by the current bookstore.
- Road repair on road behind D Lot- previously delayed because of pipeline construction which is now completed. No timeline was given for the road repair.
- Water leak status near entrance 1- Supervisor from Clear Lake Water Authority was to come and look at it. (Update- 10/23- CLWA staff are fixing the leak!!)
- Rec and Wellness Center-There is an exploratory look in to having athletics on campus. They are looking at athletic fields, number of teams, etc.
- Four candidates will be on campus for the AVP of FMC position. They will present on the topic- "How to Maintain Buildings that Promote a Workplace of Tomorrow". FSSC members are strongly urged to attend their presentations, the details of which were sent by e-mail along with their resumes.
  - Alyssia Kizzee- Friday Oct. 20
  - Douglas Wells- Monday Oct. 23
  - Andy Krouse- Thursday Oct. 26
  - Carlo Vasquez- Friday October 27
- Next meeting will be Thursday November 9 at 2:00.

	Facilities and Support Services Comr FY2023 - FY20	nittee Attendance Sheet 24
MEMBER	SEAT	ABSENT/PRESENT
Rebecca Huss-Keeler	Chair	
Patrick Cardenas	Student Affairs	
Nelson Carter	Faculty 1 (serving until 2025)	nelser Carta
Jennifer Arney Cuevas	Faculty 5 (serving until 2025)	
Beth Fridrick	Library	0
Allison Gillespie	Office of the President	allion plasse
Robert Phalen	College Dean CSE (Interim)	0
Rebecca Huss-Keeler	Faculty 3 (serving until 2025)	
Bubba Jones	Vice Chair	
Querencia Joshua	Strategic Enrollment	
Dorothy Kirkman	Faculty 7 (serving until 2024)	
Lori Lopez	University Advancement	0
Roberta Raymond	Faculty 4 (serving until 2024)	Konta D
John Rodriguez	Office of Information Technology	jawo freeze
Susan Ryan	FSSC Administrative Support	
Bianca Schonberg	USA	A
Nick Shaman	Faculty 6 (serving until 2024)	
Ishaq Unwala	Faculty 2 (serving until 2025)	
Lee Ann Wheelbarger	USA	
Mukeshkannan Dhanasekar	SGA	
ALTERNATES		ABSENT/PRESENT
Cindy Cook		
Michelle Giles		00
Miltonikea Gray-Bell		X
Lisa Hudson		
Se-Hyoung Yi		
Shelly Matejka		Shell, A. Matyka
Karen Neira		
Allan Patrolia		
Joan Pedro		
Kate Rivardo		
Theresa Rodriguez		
Debra Ross		
NON-VOTING GUEST		ABSENT/PRESENT
Mark Denney	Vice President, Admin & Finance	
Ciara Evans	Student Accessibility Support Center	
J'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Success Initiatives	
J'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Accessibility Support Center	

Facilities and Support Services Committee Attendance Sheet
FY2023 - FY2024

MEMBER	SEAT	ABSENT/PRESENT
Rebecca Huss-Keeler	Chair	Rebucca Hust Keeler
Patrick Cardenas	Student Affairs	
Nelson Carter	Faculty 1 (serving until 2025)	
Jennifer Arney Cuevas	Faculty 5 (serving until 2025)	
Beth Fridrick	Library	
Allison Gillespie	Office of the President	
Robert Phalen	College Dean CSE (Interim)	
Rebecca Huss-Keeler	Faculty 3 (serving until 2025)	
Bubba Jones	Vice Chair	
Querencia Joshua	Strategic Enrollment	
Dorothy Kirkman	Faculty 7 (serving until 2024)	
Lori Lopez	University Advancement	¥
Roberta Raymond	Faculty 4 (serving until 2024)	
John Rodriguez	Office of Information Technology	
Susan Ryan	FSSC Administrative Support	
Bianca Schonberg	USA	
Nick Shaman	Faculty 6 (serving until 2024)	
Ishaq Unwala	Faculty 2 (serving until 2025)	
Lee Ann Wheelbarger	USA	& Wheellowgen
Mukeshkannan Dhanasekar	SGA	
ALTERNATES		ABSENT/PRESENT
Cindy Cook		
Michelle Giles		
Miltonikea Gray-Bell		
Lisa Hudson		
Se-Hyoung Yi		
Shelly Matejka		
Karen Neira		
Allan Patrolia		
Joan Pedro		
Kate Rivardo		
Theresa Rodriguez		
Debra Ross		
NON-VOTING GUEST		ABSENT/PRESENT
Mark Denney	Vice President, Admin & Finance	Mahalo
Ciara Evans	Student Accessibility Support Center	
J'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Success Initiatives	
J'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Accessibility Support Center	

# Facilities and Support Services Committee Attendance Sheet FY2023 - FY2024

MEMBER	SEAT	ABSENT/PRESENT
Rebecca Huss-Keeler	Chair	
Patrick Cardenas	Student Affairs	Online
Nelson Carter	Faculty 1 (serving until 2025)	
Jennifer Arney Cuevas	Faculty 5 (serving until 2025)	online
Beth Fridrick	Library	-
Allison Gillespie	Office of the President	
Robert Phalen	College Dean CSE (Interim)	online
Rebecca Huss-Keeler	Faculty 3 (serving until 2025)	
Bubba Jones	Vice Chair	online
Querencia Joshua	Strategic Enrollment	
Dorothy Kirkman	Faculty 7 (serving until 2024)	
Lori Lopez	University Advancement	online
Roberta Raymond	Faculty 4 (serving until 2024)	
John Rodriguez	Office of Information Technology	
Susan Ryan	FSSC Administrative Support	
Bianca Schonberg	USA	
Nick Shaman	Faculty 6 (serving until 2024)	
Ishaq Unwala	Faculty 2 (serving until 2025)	
Lee Ann Wheelbarger	USA	
Mukeshkannan Dhanasekar	SGA	
ALTERNATES		ABSENT/PRESENT
Cindy Cook		
Michelle Giles		
Miltonikea Gray-Bell		
Lisa Hudson		
Se-Hyoung Yi		
Shelly Matejka		
Karen Neira		
Allan Patrolia		
Joan Pedro		
Kate Rivardo		
Theresa Rodriguez		
Debra Ross		
NON-VOTING GUEST		ABSENT/PRESENT
Mark Denney	Vice President, Admin & Finance	
Ciara Evans	Student Accessibility Support Center	
J'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Success Initiatives	
l'Naudia Hunter-Phillips	Student Accessibility Support Center	