University of Houston Z Clear Lake

Academic Council Meeting Thursday, March 13, 2025 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. B1135

<u>MINUTES</u>

Dr. Christopher Maynard

Approval of February 13, 2025 Minutes – Minutes were approved unanimously.

Items

- Public Health BS (TEAMS Attachment) Item approved to forward to University Council for review and vote.
- 2. **Graduate Early Childhood Intervention Certificate** (TEAMS Attachment) Item approved to forward to University Council as Information Item.
- Chemistry BA w/7-12 Certification (TEAMS Attachment)
 Item approved to forward to University Council as Information Item. CSE Dean, Jennifer Irvin,
 provided relevant language updates about the BA in Chemistry being useful for medical school
 preparation so that the focus is on teacher training.
- 4. Early Childhood PreK-Grad 3 Certification with Bilingual Certification (TEAMS Attachment) Item approved to forward to University Council as Information Item.
- 5. **Clinical Certificate for School Counselors** (Teams Attachment) Item approved to forward to University Council as Information Item.

Guests:

ROSTER BELOW



ACADEMIC	COUNCIL	2024-25
----------	---------	---------

DATE: MARCH 13, 2025

Title	N	Member		Alternate	
Senior V.P. for Academic Affairs & Provost (Chair)	Christopher	Maynard	Kathryn	Matthew	
Vice Provost	Kathryn	Matthew	Pam	Shefman	
AVP - Student Success and Initiatives	Tim	Richardson	Maria	Ramos	
Associate Provost ORSP	Matthew	Reichert			
Council of Professors	Liwen	Shih	Laurie	Weaver	
Council of Chairs	Heather	Kanenberg			
Dean - COB	Ed	Waller	Troy	Voelker	
Dean - HSH	Glenn	Sanford	Shreerekha	Pillai	
Dean - CSE	Jennifer	Irvin	David	Garrison	
Dean - COE	Joan	Pedro	Terry	Shepherd	
Snr Assoc VP - OIT/CIO	LeeBrian	Gaskins	Lee	Hilyer	
FSEC - Senator At Large (COB)	Kathleen	Garland			
FSEC - Chair, Budget & Facilities (HSH)	Neal	Dugre			
FSEC - Chair, Curriculum (COE)	Sheila	Baker			
FSEC - Chair, Faculty Life (CSE)	Daniel	Imrecke	Roberta	Raymond	
FSEC - Chair, Teaching & Research (HSH)	Christine	Walther			
FSEC - Past President (COB)	Steven	Cotten	Yvette	Bendeck	
FSEC - President (COE)	Renée	Lastrapes			
FSEC - President-Elect (COB)	lvelina	Pavlova-Stout			
Guest					
Secretariat: Charise Armstrong x 3004	60% Quorum		=PRESENT		

